We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That many people cannot be wrong”
Review of Little India

Little India
Ranked #67 of 184 Restaurants in Penzance
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Indian cuisine. Friendly staff. Good food at a reasonable price.
Penzance, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“That many people cannot be wrong”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our regular for a take away but also excellent to eat in. Only problem is that it is so popular you need to book and then fit in with their times (in busy periods). Like the bring your own wine so I can drink a £5 bottle without paying £15

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Antony165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    57
    18
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Food & Great Service”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Four of us ate here last night. The staff were welcoming, helpful and more than happy to adapt a couple of dishes for us. The menu is interesting with not just the usuals that you would expect to see. The food came quickly & was delicious. Usually I am digesting a restaurant curry for half the night - this was light and fresh and not too fatty. We only had poppadoms and pickles then the main course with vegetable side dishes & naan. The meal came to £15.00 per head. We went early so were not rushed out. The person who made the booking for us did explain that there are 2 sittings on a saturday. The restaurant is BYO which I like as restaurant drinks are generally too expensive. No corkage charge. Lovely. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neetatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Indian meal”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently stayed in Penzance overnight en route to Scilly and were recommended this restaurant by the owners of the guest house. Not realising that we could take our own beer, we had lemonade which was a first for us. The food was excellent, the portions generous and good value for money. We trundled back with suitcases upon our return and despite them being really busy, they found us a small table where to enjoy another excellent meal. I gather this is a very popular and therefore busy restaurant and booking, especially at weekends, is a must. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient and I would certainly recommend this Little India.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

What i liked about this place was i could bring my own wine. The food was great. However i did have to wait along time for my food. But the food seemed good, very good price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamorna, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“In my opinion the best Indian Restaurant in Cornwall”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Great food, very good value, very good service and some very good dishes you don't find that often. Try the Bagari Gosth, fantastic.
It is 'Bring your Own' and no corkage.
It is VERY popular so you need to book a few days in advance

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcus_Clark_Lamorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little India also viewed

 
Penzance, Cornwall
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Little India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing