We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little site inexpencive and helpful managment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park

Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penzance
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little site inexpencive and helpful managment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my otherhalf just got back from hear went for a trip around cornwall was only ment to stay one night but ended up staying 4 was only £13.50 to camp and there is somewhere to wash ur clothes and dry them also toliets and showers and a lounge with tv. The owners are lovely also made us a cup of tea when we got there late and had no milk lol will definatly be going back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
10
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bretby
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights over August bank holiday. Very nice touch being made a cuppa as soon as we arrive. The couple looking after the site have not long taken over and you can see they're putting their heart and soul into the place. Very nicely situated walking distance to a nice pub and bus stops close by. Only a small site but has everything you need. We will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I would like to thank the site owners for their help and kindness and Customer Service. I had driven down from Staffordshire and finally arrived after a 7 hour Manic drive. I had to be at my cousins wedding in St Ives and only had 10mins to pitch the tent, get changed before being picked up from the site. The gentleman offered to put up my tent, and asked if I wanted a coffee. Now that is customer service, and for £10 night stay, you can't beat it. I got to the wedding in time do do the reading, with 10mins to spare. Thank you once again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcaveen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

wanted to camp the night for mazy eve/day , but everywhere was booked solid .. this camp site offered us a pitch but only had room for a 2 man ,which we accepted , very friendly brought us over a cup of coffee while we were pitching out tent ... also said we could park our car next to their camper van on their own drive which was kind of them . from the start i found jean to be very helpful nothing too much trouble , even tho we only stayed for one night they said we could leave the car there for the day..while we went into town for mazy day . jean expected the tent area to be fully booked and stayed up to welcome people who were due to arrive .. but never turned up ! not even ringing to let them know (some people just have no thought for others ! ) anyway great little campsite very clean ..would stay again ..but would bring the large tent next time ! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daisy_may10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last night, we were in a rush so just decided to use this one but we wish we didn't! The rate for a pitch is £18.50 which is steep in itself but you then have to pay 50p to use the shower (of which there is only one male and one female) for 10mins. The showers and toilets were dirty by 10am and there were a lot of cobwebs with spiders on etc. I would not recomend this campsite.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horndean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

A small site ideally placed for visiting Penzance on foot. The very friendly couple who manage this site welcome campers with a cup of coffee or tea, a first in our experience and a novel touch. Given the overnight rate, showers should be included and not charged at 50p pet time. If you stay there, thoroughly recommend the Sportsmans Arms, a short walk away, for welcome food & drink and great value too. Stayed in own motorhome so 'room' rating only entered as couldn't submit feedback leaving room rating empty!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterPietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

If you would like to listen to the buzzing from a big electrical transformer while you try to sleep. Whch is about 20yards or more from your caravan. It can be heard in any part of a van,and more than a100yrs away. I am possession of a letter from the Trading standards of truro cornwall verifying these facts.And it is no use you asking for your money back as the owner just doesn-t want to know. Unless you go to the small claims court. It buzzes 24-7. Best of luck to you. C.G JONES.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penzance
6.5 mi away
River Valley Country Park
River Valley Country Park
#1 of 17 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wheal Rodney Holiday Park
4.7 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fountain Inn B&B
Fountain Inn B&B
#73 of 87 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Coldstreamer
The Coldstreamer
#1 of 1 in Gulval
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park

Property: Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park
Address: Heamoor, Penzance TR20 8UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Penzance
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bone Valley Caravan & Camping Park Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing