We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !”
Review of Thai Moon

Thai Moon
Ranked #23 of 181 Restaurants in Penzance
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went as a party of four and had an incredible meal. Go for the mixed starters and you get a HUGE portion - great value for money! We had a mixture of stir fries and curries and all were excellent apart from a duck dish which the recipient said lacked that Thai taste we all crave, but in all, a good experience. I certainly enjoyed my Number 27 - GAENG PANAENG - it was totally delicious. BTW the portions of rice a HUGE compared to the meagre offerings from Indian restaurants! We will definitely return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ninanananoonoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    36
    15
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just gets better”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Once again a 5 star experience, we cannot fault this restaurant. Service and quality of food outstanding xx if you are not sure, try it you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Penzances hidden gem ”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

The Thai Moon is a must for all Thai food lovers when in Penzance, authentic home cooked food, prepared to your liking and served in a relaxed comfortable atmosphere.
A little out the way but we'll worth seeking out.
Will we visit again? Without a doubt

Helpful?
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We just had dinner here on a chilly and stormy cornish evening....and it definatly warmed us up! We had the sweet and sour stir fry and pork green curry. Both, especially the curry were full of flavour, prices were excellent, definatly recomended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SpenceandHev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food, very reasonable too!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Fantastic food, so full of flavour and great that you can adjust to suit your tastes for heat. Think we hit the place on a bad night for new staff as it was very slow and at times felt like we needed to call the Hotel inspector to sort them out! People like to have a drink first so they can relax whilst looking at the menu felt like hard work to get a drink (even of water), people wanted to spend money here but couldn't! But the staff were very pleasant and the quality of the amazing food were the important part of the night. Would go back again and again for the food it was wonderful! Friday 20th Sept

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMac07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Moon also viewed

 
Penzance, Cornwall
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Thai Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing