We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosalie Guest House
Ranked #23 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Rosalie guest house was in a great position in Penzance close to the water and walking distance to the town. Liz the owner was friendly and helpful and the rooms were great.. The breakfasts were excellent. This was one of the best B & B.s I stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeelongMarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 92 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

We, my two grown-up children and I , stayed with Liz at Rosalie House for a week at the end of June. We had never been to the area before and chose this Bed and Breakfast , from countless others, because it was recommended to us by a local in Penzance.
What a lovely week we had! Liz is a long time local of Penzance and has a passion for the area - she recommended so many places to visit that we would never have found on our own - you have to go to a performance at the Minack theatre - there is nothing like it in the whole world I'm sure!
The rooms are comfortable, spotlessly clean and the breakfast is fabulous - possibly the best bacon and mushrooms ever.
I can't recommend this B&B highly enough - it's centrally located, about 15 minutes walk to the main centre - lots of lovely restaurants and a pub 5 minutes away. There's no private parking but seemed to always be safe street parking, right outside, all the time.
I just wouldn't look anywhere else - Rosalie House has everything you need - and nice people - which is a plus!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aelthas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Klaus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3steffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: O anexo é ótimo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivana f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elmsdale Guest House
Elmsdale Guest House
#12 of 82 in Penzance
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pendennis Guest House
The Pendennis Guest House
#6 of 82 in Penzance
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Artist Residence Cornwall
Artist Residence Cornwall
#9 of 82 in Penzance
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duporth Guest House
Duporth Guest House
#56 of 82 in Penzance
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Waves B&B
Sea Waves B&B
#76 of 82 in Penzance
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosalie Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosalie Guest House

Address: Alexandra Road, Penzance TR18 4LZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: $89 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosalie Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All bedrooms have been refurbished with modern contemporary style bathrooms, broadband internet, hospitality tray, TV/DVD, and central heating throughout. Additionally, there is unrestricted on-street parking. Accommodation provided are three double rooms, one family room with double bed and double futon and one twin-bedded room, all newly furnished and decorated with care, with en-suite or private bathroom located on the first floor. Smoking is prohibited anywhere within Rosalie House, but an area in the garden, just outside the front door, has been made available for those who wish to do so. Enjoy breakfast and relax in our bright and cheerful Breakfast Room situated on the Ground Floor, which also incorporates a comfortable seating area in the Bay Window. Help yourself from the dresser to a choice of cereals and fruit juices, fresh fruit and yoghurts, a selection of beverages, and toasted bread. Traditional English breakfast cooked to order (Vegetarian option available); please notify us in advance. We do not offer evening meals but there are many restaurants and public houses within easy walking distance that provide a variety of delightful meal choices. With regret, pets are not accepted. Disabled access is available at the front entrance but, unfortunately, we cannot offer further assistance to the first floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Rosalie Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosalie Guest House Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing