We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable break”
Review of Sea Waves B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Waves B&B
Ranked #76 of 82 Penzance B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just returned from a 4 day break at the Seawaves B&B in Penzance. This is our 3rd time staying with Martin and Bernie, who always make us extremely welcome and serve an amazing breakfast. This small b&b is ideally located with everything close to hand.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sylvcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barfly70, Owner at Sea Waves B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

thankyou sylve and keith for your kind review we must be doing something right here at sea waves for you to keep coming back look forward to seeing you both again regards bernie and martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Me and my family stayed at seawaves for 5 days, and had a wonderful time, Martin and Bernadine were very helpful and welcoming. They gave us lots of advice of things to do and places to see. We loved the sea view from the attic room of Mounts Bay and st micheals mount.Each morning we had a full cornish breakfast with plenty of fruit yoghurt and cereals, also Martin and Bernadine were very accomadating with our 2 young children as they are very fussy eaters.The rooms were spotless and very clean we highly recommend this guest house and plan to return at easter.

Room Tip: the attic is the best for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kylewestmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The view from the room was exactly as the advertisement - Perfect!
Full english breakfast also perfect.
The owners were always available, friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and comfortable with the perfect sea view!!!
We enjoyed our stay so much so that we'll definately go back again.
All the best from Jessi and Alan from Hamburg.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is the second time this year we have stayed at sea waves,Bernie and martin are great hosts very welcoming and helpfull great with sources of information as to what to do and where to go for days out we stayed in the attic room with our little girl which was very clean and comfortable fantastic views of the sea and st micheals mount, the breakfast is just what you need to start your day off it was very yummy, we have allready booked up to come back in august such a nice place we just cant stay away X

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamelliot190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Our stay at Seawaves was extremely enjoyable. The owners couldn't do enough for you and were always there to help with local tourist information. The rooms were spacious, very clean and tidy. Breakfast was brilliant with the option of a home cooked full English or plenty of cereals and juice to choose from. Me and my family would not hesitate to stay here again, and would consider it one of the best B&B's in Penzance. Cant wait to return.

Room Tip: En-Suit front, Excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

me and my family stayed at sea waves last week, we thought that bernie and martin were very welcoming and helpful, we stayed in the front ensuite, with a splendid view of the sea, breakfast was really nice and set u up for the day, defianatly one of the best B&B's i have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamelliot190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Me & The Family stayed at seawaves again as we where down in penzance for a couple of days . Martin & Bernie very hospitable and helpful .stayed at the front of the guest house lovely room very spacious for me and the family .Breakfast yummy.would not hesitate to stay there again when i am down that way .Plus top view of the sea front

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howarthfamily186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penzance hotels
0.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Penzance
The Guest Lodge Penzance
#66 of 82 in Penzance
43 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Fountain Tavern
The Fountain Tavern
#70 of 82 in Penzance
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lugger Hotel
The Lugger Hotel
#57 of 82 in Penzance
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carnson House
Carnson House
#63 of 82 in Penzance
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Union Hotel
Union Hotel
#64 of 82 in Penzance
276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#32 of 82 in Penzance
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Waves B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Waves B&B

Address: 4 Marine Terrace, Penzance TR18 4DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Penzance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
Price Range: $71 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Waves B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Waves B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Waves B&B Penzance, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing