We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a night to remember”
Review of Waterside Meadery

Waterside Meadery
Ranked #1 of 11 Nightlife in Penzance
Attraction details
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Always a night to remember”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I have been visiting this restaurant since 1996. The food is simple and if you like chicken and chips/salad you are lucky as this is what they specialise in however there are other choices however not for me! The building is right on the habour front, it has a wonderful roof bar where you can sample the restaurants other treat the mead wines where blackberry is the most popular. It is a great place to spend the evening after a good meal with a jug or two of blackberry wine a group of friends watching the sun go down from the roof top bar. It has wonderful views of Mounts Bay and the harbour It is great for a group of friends, familiy groups of all ages and couples. My wife and I always start our holiday with a meal and a jug of wine here .Parking outside is a bit hit and miss however the large public car park is only a short stroll along sea front.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    6
    7
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“1st class as always”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Visited on Saturday evening (second time this year).
Booked a table and waited upstairs with a drink before we were called down.
Excellent as usual. Brilliant service, huge portions (even I struggled to finish) we had the remainder of the chicken and fish fries boxed as a takeout for our cat. Lashing of blackberry wine
The four of dined for a total of £69, not bad at all. Until the next time

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ukoneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great great great”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I visited the area recently and what an wonderful experience! the food was great, the atmosphere was alive and our waitress Danielle was super!

well done to the team

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jackiegodding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food and service”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Brilliant experience.
Would highly recommend if in the area. Great that we can book aswell.
Staff lovely and friendly

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* all the way.”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Eaten here lots over the years and have to say it never disappoints. It is truly a wonderful and amazing restaurant. 5* all round

Helpful?
1 Thank satnav1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterside Meadery also viewed

 
Penzance, Cornwall
Penzance, Cornwall
 

Been to Waterside Meadery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing