We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views”

Review of 31 Rocklands

31 Rocklands, view from the balcony overlooking Tolcarne Beach and Newquay Bay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
31 Rocklands, view from the balcony overlooking Tolcarne Beach and Newquay Bay.
31 Rocklands lounge area 31 Rocklands lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
31 Rocklands, view from the balcony overlooking Tolcarne Beach and Newquay Bay.
31 Rocklands lounge area
31 Rocklands lounge area
31 Rocklands kitchen/dining area
31 Rocklands lounge/kitchen area
31 Rocklands kitchen area
31 Rocklands kitchen/dining area
31 Rocklands king size double bedroom, en suite
31 Rocklands Twin bedroom (3 ft beds)
31 Rocklands twin bedroom (3 ft beds)
Family bathroom.
31 Rocklands view from the balcony looking over the town beaches and Newquay Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley K
1 review
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Really nice apartment situated on the third floor. Fantastic views over Tolcarne Beach and generally a great location to explore surrounding area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
"Thank you for your fabulous review! The owners will be delighted with your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in 2019. Kind regards, The SCC Booking Team"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amylouise...
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with stunning view”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a beautiful apartment and has an absolutely stunning view of the sea. It is in a great location right next to a beach and only a short walk into the town centre. We would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment.
The owner will be delighted with your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!
Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theparkin...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely superb accommodation and location-we enjoyed every minute.”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the the perfect apartment for our week's stay in newquay. The accommodation itself, the views and the location were first rate. In the mornings we enjoyed quiet walks along the cliffs to the east. During the day we enjoyed watersports on the local beaches. And in the evenings we enjoyed food and drinks in newquay town to the west. All without having to use the car at all. The best holiday accommodation we've ever had.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of this apartment.
The Owners work hard to make sure all guests enjoy their self catering experience.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2018!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyandAl...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful view from the lounge window, just a shame about the bedroom, which is why the blinds are kept closed for photos. The apartment is located at the far end of Newquay which is good for a stroll. We thought it would be quiet, however even with the windows closed it is very noisy especially at weekends and with the traffic on the main road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the longe
Liked least: Bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you for your review of 31 Rocklands.

We are surprised to read that you thought the traffic was noisy as previous guests have always enjoyed this apartment and the traffic has never been mentioned in reviews. It is on the third floor with a lovely balcony and amazing views over Tolcarne Beach and out to sea which you did not mention.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing