We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay quiet street all within...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
view from balcony
view from balcony
master bedroom/ suite
master/ suite
Master Suite
Family Bathroom
Dining room
Dining Room
ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin T
1 review
“Great place to stay quiet street all within walking distance of Newquay centre”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sea view from the dormer and balcony is better than the pictures. Great place with plenty of room, well equipped Kitchen, nice garden and Barbecue.

TV in two bed rooms (Free view) and good Wifi.

Enjoyed our stay with good communication I would recommend to any family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason88B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is just incredible, beautiful inside and out. We could not fault it in any way. Perfect location for walks to local beaches, short walk into town and local convenience stores nearby. The house itself is lovely, it is so clean and spacious and has everything you would require to really feel at home. We were lucky to be there on a week of glorious sunshine so we could really enjoy the massive outdoor garden and decking area each night. My room was the master bedroom which opened out onto a balcony with views of the garden and the sea in the near distance. I would recommend this to anyone, the owners were fantastic and brilliant at communicating with me beforehand, during and even after our stay. 5* accommodation without a doubt, thank you very much for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidiann1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 bedroom bungalow ”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Went to Newquay for a family celebration and a holiday. We rented this beautiful bungalow. It was perfect. Close to the beaches and the town. We had our two year old grandson with us who loved the garden and summerhouse with a football table in it. My older children loved it too! A great place to explore Newquay from.
Shaun, the owner was very easy to contact and answered all my questions and queries promptly. I hope to use this property again and have recommended to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viswa S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent house, very convenient location”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

10 of stays stayed here for about 4 nights, house was tidy, spacious and well maintained. Very convenient location to get to the beaches nearby. Shaun is very helpful, highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply stunning can't wait to return”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic property having stayed in various houses around Newquay this is the best! Location is amazing, the size is great for two families and the garden room is a great addition for the kids...to be able to walk to Lusty Glaze (best beach in UK if not the world!) is an added bonus...will definitely look to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DougT253
2 reviews
“Amazing family stay!”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were two families with three young children and the home worked perfectly for us. It was even nicer than we expected, very close to the beach, and an easy walking distance from downtown. The childrens playroom in the garden area was a really nice extra. The owner was easy to communicate with and provided extras that we requested. The home was actually much larger than we had expected. I would definitely recommend it...especially for those with children.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing