We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate apartment within walking distance of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Hallway into Lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hallway into Lounge.
Hallway Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hallway into Lounge.
Hallway
Lounge
Lounge.
Lounge into Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower
Terrace
Wine on the Terrace!
Newquay Harbour
Views across Newquay Bays
Gannel
Sunset over Crantock
Fistral Beach
Bodmin Moor
Porth Resevoir
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lisatonri...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Immaculate apartment within walking distance of the town centre”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked for Whitsun week back in October, the communications with the owner were excellent. The access arrangements were very detailed and forwarded a week before our break. When we got into the apartment we were absolutely delighted, it was immaculate and stocked with everything you could possibly need, even milk in the fridge and yummy biscuits, it was very comfortable if you wanted just to chill and watch the tv. There were a few routes into the town and down to the beaches depending if you wanted a stroll with a view or a direct route, we would definately stay again and can not recommend the apartment enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vsmithvsm...
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“45 Tre Lowen Fistral Bay”
Reviewed May 26, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a really lovely time. The flat was ideally situated for exploring Newquay and North and South Cornwall. At the end of the road was a fantastic view of Fistral Bay which could also be accessed easily. The Flat was well equipped and very clean, easily 5 star accommodation. The owner, on booking it, emailed us very quickly and gave us all the info where the key was kept etc a week before we went. The parking was also good. We were also very lucky with the weather. Thanks Jo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca J
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Perfect Week!”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Tre Lowen is just lovely! Jo provided us with all the relevant information and directions - She even left us some milk and Cornish biscuits upon arrival, which was a lovely touch. We cannot fault the apartment in the slightest. The kitchen has every utensil and tool that you could possibly need. Tea, sugar and coffee was also provided, along with dishwasher tabs, washing up liquid, salt & pepper, vinegar etc. The washer/dryer was a godsend too. An ironing board, iron, hair dryer is also provided. The bathroom is really modern and extremely spotless. It's great that there's a fan provided in the bedroom as it was quite warm when we stayed - The bed is very comfy. Also, there's lots of storage space in the bedroom which is great if you do a bit of shopping while you're there. The location of Tre Lowen is just perfect and is within walking distance of Fistral Beach, Newquay Town, Crantock Beach, supermarkets etc. We will most definitely stay again. The apartment topped our lovely holiday off!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shona W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As many of the other reviews state, this flat is spotlessly clean & in excellent condition with every facility you will need. We were here for a week & wanted for nothing. It is very close to Fistral beach & a 20 minute walk into the centre of town. There is a useful handbook letting you know how to work all of the appliances, where the supermarkets are, with directions too!! When we come back to Newquay we would definitely hope to book this again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan P
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was modern, spotless and had everything you could want including the provision of milk, tea, coffee and fudge! Just a 5-10 minute walk away from the beautiful Pentire coastline and a 15-20 minute walk into Newquay town. Any queries or questions were promptly responded to by the owner. Very enjoyable stay. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great apartment within easy reach of Fistral Breach. We visited Sea Spray Cafe for morning coffee and had a lovely meal at The Fish House both within walking distance. The apartment is beautifully presented and the owner provided complimentary milk and fudge on arrival. A lovely break and really recommend staying here if you are looking to stay near this stunning coastline.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing