We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“8 Frederick Mews Newquay”
other travelers have booked this property
New Townhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Townhouse
Frederick Mews-excellent location for town beaches and shops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
New Townhouse
Frederick Mews-excellent location for town beaches and shops
Breakfast bar for your morning Nespresso.
8 seater glass dining table and red leather chairs
Master bedroom which enjoys a sea-view
Downstairs bedroom may be arranged as king or twin
Sea-view from the balcony
Sea-view from the balcony
Sea - view from the bedroom
Bathroom
Car port and surf store
Spacious contemporary kitchen with integrated appliances
Lounge with 40' T.V and red leather sofa's
Bedroom 1
Fistral beach - fabulous for surfing
Newquay beaches- spoilt for choice
Newquay Zoo
Why not have a try at surfing
Newquay harbour
Blue Reef Aquarium makes a great day out for the children
Lusty beach
Private fully enclosed patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevin a
1 review
“8 Frederick Mews Newquay”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed for 10 nights over Xmas and New Year. A lovely house in a central position with great sea views. Loved the property and will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david p
1 review
“Everything we needed for a great holiday”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just returned from our second stay at this lovely townhouse.The house is clean,spacious and very well eqipped.Just a short walk into the town or to the beach it is set in a perfect location.The owner is a pleasure to deal with and makes you feel that your holiday is as important to them as it is to you.I would definately recomend a stay at this property and look forward to many more family holidays there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy M
1 review
“A great stay!”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed with grown up family in this modern, comfortable and very well equipped town house. A quiet location within a few minutes walk from Newquay town centre. Would recommend this lovely property and we will certainly return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawnbritt...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect, can't wait to return”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

6 of us aged 16-52 stayed in this lovely seaside townhouse for our August holiday, enjoying e.g. surfing, coasteering, golf, fishing etc. It was my first time in Newquay (and indeed Cornwall) and we had a truly wonderful holiday, the superior accommodation being a major factor. The house is perfectly positioned, being minutes away to walk to local beaches including Fistral beach, as well as all that the town has to offer in the way of shops, bars, cinema, lovely harbour restaurants etc. Although only minutes away from all of the activity, the location of the house is perfect in that it is in a lovely quiet area, so you can easily retreat when you want to. It is very spacious, stylish and the owner has put a lot of thought into the finishing touches and amenities- everything has been thought of. The communication at all stages from pre-booking ( I ask lots of questions!) to checkout was professional,efficient and friendly at the same time - customer care is clearly very important to the owner. I strongly recommend this holiday home - I was so impressed that I am in the process of checking dates to book it again before I miss my chance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space, style, position
Liked least: nothing negative to report
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda G
Kidlington
2 reviews
“Lovely holiday house”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at this lovely house with my husband and 2 children. The house had everything we needed and was positioned close to the town centre so short walk to shops and food places. The house was extremely clean and the open plan living was really nice with a view of the sea. Would definitely stay again and would recommend this gorgeous house to anybody staying in Newquay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Notning
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkyJono
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal accommodation, location and presentation!”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family enjoyed staying in this lovely apartment which was located within easy reach of the town and beaches. It was very spacious, clean and modern with sea views from the windows and balcony. The patio was a bonus and having your own covered parking space was great. Having two bathrooms was ideal.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone looking to stay in Newquay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crebertro...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly what we were looking for... And more!”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself and three friends went to Newquay for a long weekend for a surfing mini break. We found this apartment on trip advisor and booked it straight away as, from what we could see it was well situated it, reasonably priced and could house up to 8 people! Once we arrived we were completely blown away by the quality of the apartment! A lot of effort has been put in by the owner to furnish and decorate the whole place and it really was a very nice place to stay at. It is spacious and clean and I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend this place to anyone! It is easily accessible and easy to find, and is no more than 5 mins walk down the hill in to town! We hope to stay here again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of all aspects of apartment.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing