We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best Christmas ever”

Review of Fistral Palms 2

OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER VIEW TOWARDS LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN, LOUNGE AND DINER
VIEW TOWARDS LOUNGE
OPEN PLAN KITCHEN
VIEW OF THE LOUNGE
VIEW TOWARDS KITCHEN AND DINER
MASTER BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
FAMILY BATHROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
REAR PATIO COURTYARD
STUNNING VIEW OF FISTRAL BEACH 150 METRES AWAY FROM FISTRAL PALMS 2
ANOTHER STUNNING VIEW OF FISTRAL BEACH 150 METRES AWAY FROM FISTRAL PALMS 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kiwaszko
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Christmas ever”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and me had a lovely time at Fistral Palms.Gill-the owner done her best to decorate the house for Christmas so we felt like at home.Everything we needed was provide.We are really happy that we could stay in such a lovely place and we hope to visit again soon.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Thank you for your very positive review of Fistral Palms 2 and the Owner will be delighted with your comments.

We hope you will stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelliefro...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in a perfect location!”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just had the most relaxing break in this beautiful cottage. Gill and David have considered everything you could possibly need to provide a home from home. The cottage was spotlessly clean, and the homemade scones, biscuits and wine were a real treat and especially welcome after a long drive down. Location is perfect - literally a 5 min walk and you're on Fistral Beach or Crantock beach. We loved horse riding along the Gannel estuary on Gill's recommendation and Rick Steins seafood restaurant in Padstow is well worth a visit but book early!! We all had a great stay and cannot recommend enough. Can't wait to come back next year!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thank you for your positive review of Fistral Palms 2 and we are very pleased you enjoyed the self catering experience at the cottage.

We will pass the feed back to the Owner and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndseym8...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant home away from home, 5 min walk to the beach”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Fistral Palms 2 in July 2015 for our first family holiday. Myself, my husband and 8 month old son stayed here for a week and it couldn't have been better.
Gill (one of the owners) contacted us prior to arrival to ask if we'd like any food or milk getting in for our stay but as we'd arranged for a grocery shop to be delivered we politely declined. However, despite this, on arrival there were home made scones (delicious!), jam, clotted cream, local biscuits and wine. The house was also well equipped with tea, coffee, sugar, tin foil, cling film, soap and there were even dishwasher tablets.
Gill came to see us the following morning to make sure we'd found everything ok and offer advise on places to go and things to see in the area. There was a magazine rack full of leaflets and books about cornwall and places to visit. A small selection of games and a dvd player in the lounge. There were plenty of towels (including a couple of beach towels) to use. We were offered bedding for the travel cot supplied but decided to bring our own including a folding travel mattress as you just never know how comfortable a travel cot will be. We were happily surprised to find a nice travel cot already set up in the spare room complete with a comfy mattress.
The house itself was beautifully decorated and had everything you'd need. Including every utensil under the sun! The bed was VERY comfy and it was a great shower! There is a large fridge freezer, dishwasher and washing machine in the kitchen and even a downstairs loo. We found the driveway was a little small (lengthways) so our saloon car only just fitted on it (something to bare in mind if you have a large car!), there was some on street parking but it was fairly limited.
The beach was about a 5 minute walk away and it was only 5-10 minute drive to the main roads leading to the many attractions of cornwall. Theres a large morrisons about 10 minutes away in the car.
We will definitely be staying here again when we visit Cornwall!

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you for your positive review of Fistral Palms 2.

The Owner will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday - a home from home, Will return soon!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Fistral Palms 2 for a week from the 10th until the 17th September. Travelling with a 3 year old, my wife and eye were very pleasantly surprised with the welcome pack that the owners had prepared for us, home made Cornish Scones, butter and Jam made the perfect cream tea on arrival.

The house is a modern cosy property, spotless and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need to enjoy your stay, including BT tv and broadband which was well appreciated in keeping our daughter occupied.

Location wise, the house lies in a quiet residential area of Pentire, both Fistral and Crantock beaches are a short walk away - stunning beaches I surfed on a daily basis whilst there and was easily walked to.

Newquay centre is a short car ride or walk away and there are supermarkets close at hand if you need them

If you would like high quality accommodation in a peaceful location with easy access to the beaches and attractions that Cornwall has to offer, I thoroughly recommend it

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fistral Palms 2 and cannot wait to return! thank you for having us

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2016
Thank you for your positive review of Fistral Palms 2.

The Owners will be pleased with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a2xhs
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOUSE AMAZING LOCATION!”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic week staying in Fistral Palms 2; the owner Gill went our of her way to make us feel welcome and the accommodation was more like a boutique hotel than a holiday cottage! Exceptionally well appointed with luxury bedding and towels etc. We even discovered home made scones and jam and clotted cream, as well as several other supplies - butter, bread, milk etc and wine - thank you! The location was superb, you literally walk to the end of the road and you can see Fistral Beach, we reguarly walked down from the house in wetsuits to go surfing and were in the water in under 5 minutes! My daughter loved it! You are also minutes away from Crantock Beach and the estuary, the footpath for which is again located virtually at the end of the road. We also regularly walked into Newquay town center which took 10-15 minutes. I cannot recommend this property enough, at night the surrounding area was very quiet so there was no noise disturbance to worry about etc but you are still only minutes from civilisation. We would definitely book again as having stayed in many cottages etc this is without the best. Thanks again for a wonderful week!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for your positive review of Fistral Palms 2.

The Owner will be delighted with your feed back as she tries very hard to make sure all guests have a lovely time at the cottage.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2017!

Kind regards,

The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
handleycl...
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Accommodation - can't get any better.”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just had a brilliant week at Fistral Palms 2. Couldn't fault the accommodation at all - it was as clean and comfortable as the photos depict. A real home-from-home in a brilliant location. Fistral beach is a 5 minute walk away and you can walk into Newquay Town Centre in about 15 minutes. The welcome refreshments and all the extras provided by the owners was a lovely touch and the homemade scones were fabulous. As soon as we arrived we could have our very own cream tea! Location is convenient for most popular places to visit, e.g. Port Isaac, Eden Project, and our two boys loved crab fishing at Padstow and the local beaches. Loved the house and Newquay; can't wait for next year for a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the accommodation and refreshments provided by the owners.
Liked least: Having to come home at the end of the week
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you for your positive review of Fistral Palms 2.

The Owner will be delighted with your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in 2017.

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KuK2010
Ravensburg
1 review
“Fantastic holidays in a wonderful house”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We spent two weeks with our little daughter in this beautiful new and very well equipped house in Newquay. The house is only a short walk away from Fistral beach. We had a great time there and would recommend it to everyone without hesitating. Gill is a perfect host. She took care of us as if we were part of her own family. It was the best holiday home we have ever stayed in. Once again, thank you very much Gill & David! We will certainly come back one day...

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review of Fistral Palms 2.

The owners will be delighted with your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again in 2017!

Kind regards,
The SCC Booking Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing