We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
summer holidays

we was on our way to the Farmers arms and walked through this church yard what a lovely serene place

Reviewed July 5, 2019
IainTara
,
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Lovely old Cornish Church

Lovely Church with a long history. This is worth a visit for the interior features and the Cornish... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2018
Mervyn M
,
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Read all 15 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newquay
from $10.30
More Info
Surf lesson
415 Reviews
from $45.07
More Info
from $45.07
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
10
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2019

we was on our way to the Farmers arms and walked through this church yard what a lovely serene place

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank IainTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Lovely Church with a long history. This is worth a visit for the interior features and the Cornish architecture. Take a slow look at old Cornish woodwork

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mervyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Well used by locals its has a children nursury for local childlen ..very good free car park and a very high tower..

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Its insulting for trip advisor to describe churches as businesses 'is this your business.' ?

what next, reviewing God? Reviewing rival religions?!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank energzied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We were shown around this church by one of the bell ringers I think her name was Sue - a charming and knowledgeable lady who obviously knew her stuff and showed great care and love of the church.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews