We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquarius Guest House
Ranked #29 of 111 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely place to stay. Sarah welcomed us with a much needed cup of tea when we arrived and was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay, nothing too much trouble. Rooms are lovely and are very clean; is a pet friendly b+b but there are no signs of this in the rooms (smells, pet hair etc). Breakfast was fab and Sarah's homemade marmalade is delicious. Thank you Sarah and Pip (and cats!) for making us so welcome. Nelly says hi to Pip ;-) xx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saints72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah r, Owner at Aquarius Guest House, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    24
    2
    6
    8
See reviews for
44
57
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We had another fab stay with Sarah n pip! I can never believe how one woman can keep a place so clean n tidy at the same time as keeping everything else running plus staying so happy n giving the best welcome to all! It's always a pleasure to stay at Aquarius! Looking forward to our next stay in 6 weeks! Once you stay here you will return! Highly recommend x

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah r, Owner at Aquarius Guest House, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello Kate, Craig and Frankie,
Thank you for your review. See you in February!!!
Pip says to say Hi to Frankie.
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We can not help but think of the week we spent at Aquarius Guest House. We were well looked after and got great advice on where to visit. Everything was always neat and tidy and the owner always warm and friendly. We had great times throwing frisbee on the grass hill and an amazing surfing experience. At sunset we enjoyed strolling on the beach and admiring the beauty of Cornwall. We will definitely be booking with Aquarius again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in early October. Sarah made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived, she was warm freindly and interested in all you had to say, always asked how our day had been and where we had visited. The room was beautifuly decorated and immaculately clean. We had ensuite facilities and plenty of clean towels, toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities,Sarah showed us to our room on arrival and brought a tray of tea. The breakfast was excepional value and beautifully cooked. We were asked what time we would like our breakfast each morning and it was always served within minutes of us arriving in the dinning room. All the local shops and facilities were close by in walking distance and if we wished to go further afield to eat at night Sarah had a Taxi there to collect us in minutes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a great 5 day stay at the Aquarius. Sarah was a great host and her breakfasts are to die for. The location is perfect for walking into town and getting to the beach. There is also off road parking which makes life a bit easier. The B&B is also very dog friendly which was very important to us and Rosie, the pooch, even had her own single bed for the stay.

I wouls definitely recommend the Aquarius and we will be going back in the near future.

Heather, Northamptonshire

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipping Campden, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Me and my partner had a four night stay here at the end september, Sarah the landlady made us feel at home straight away, nothing was ever to much trouble. Our room was fabulous with ensuite bathroom, with all the luxuries of a 5 star hotel! Breakfasts were superb which set you up for the day. All local amenities on the doorstep, all in all a fantastic place to stay. Will be recommending Sarah and Pip to all. Thank -you Sarah for a lovely time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we arrived a couple of hours early but we were quickly accomodated i had booked room 4 but we were moved to room 6 as we were taking dogs it opened up to the back garden which we were very grateful for the room was lovely very big with an ensuite toilet and shower, theres a few small shops opposite but town is only 5 mins walk down the road with the beach 2 mins at end of the road, sarahs breakfasts were lovely and so were her 2 cats and pip the dog all in all we had a fantastic stay with sarah and cant wait to get back and stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph160989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 mi away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#19 of 111 in Newquay
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 111 in Newquay
370 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cove Guesthouse
The Cove Guesthouse
#4 of 111 in Newquay
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 111 in Newquay
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pinelodge
Pinelodge
#22 of 111 in Newquay
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Three Tees Hotel
The Three Tees Hotel
#20 of 111 in Newquay
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Guest House

Property: Aquarius Guest House
Address: 29 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius is the perfect place to stay whilst visiting Cornwall for a holiday or on business.A warm welcome waiting for youIt’s a family run B&B just minutes from the bustling Newquay town centre and beautiful beaches – making it easy to enjoy the sand and surf and famous nightlife. It’s also the perfect base to enjoy the hundreds of attractions and breathtaking scenery to be found throughout the rest of Cornwall.With so much going on in and around Newquay, it can be difficult to know what to do, so to make it easier we’ve included information and some helpful links on our attractions page.We have six large bedrooms – each can sleep up to four adults. All have their own bathroom and come equipped with a TV and coffee/tea making facilities.Four rooms can be found on the ground floor of the house, with a further one upstairs. The sixth room is in an annex with a separate entrance.Residents also have the use of our comfortable family lounge with free-view as well as the sun lounge as well as free wi-fi. An iron and a hairdryer are available on request.On arrival, you will be given your own set of keys to come and go as you please with no time restrictions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Aquarius Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing