We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Guest House
Ranked #37 of 106 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I've stayed here for the last two weeks, and loved it. If I came to newquay again this is the place I'd stay at. I don't no how you could write a bad review, everything you need is a walk away, Sarah is so helpful, the breakfast is excellent, its clean and tidy, I would recommend it to anyone. 10/10. Thanks Sarah for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 164 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have been staying at this b&b for the last 7 years and cannot fault it. Excellent family run business. Extremely warm and friendly. The perfect place to stay. Fantasic breakfast. Never want to come home.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarke1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Lovely welcome, Dog friendly, Brillant room, Great breakfast, With in very easy reach of Newquay Centre, and came away with some lovely homemade preserves will be going back in the future for definate if you have us!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Great friendly place to stay that you welcomes your dog, with a great breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We recently stayed here for 3 nights, as soon as we arrived we was welcomed with a warm smile and a much needed cup of tea. The room was very clean and spacious and the location was perfect, it was literally a 5 mins walk and you were on the beach. Me and my partner had a full english breakfast each morning and it was amazing, we would literally sit down and within minutes it was placed on the table in front of you, very efficient.

Overall we had a fantastic stay, Sarah was lovely and we are already planning our next stay next year.

Thanks Sarah for a great holiday! :o)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My two sons and I had a lovely break in this quaint place. We were welcomed by the owner with a nice cup of tea immediately upon arrival. The same warm hospitality was shown throughout the week. Fabulous location and 5 star breakfasts

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijayafernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We needed to stay somewhere overnight to avoid the rush into Cornwall on the Saturday, prior to a selfcatering holiday with our family. What a fabulous place + what a fantastic welcome we had from Sarah. She made us a coffee whilst doing our room + that is the way it continued. Nothing was too much trouble, the room was lovely + very clean, the breakfast was superb + we were sorry to have to leave. There was even parking available---a rare bonus in Cornwall!

Room Tip: Have a room at the back because a very busy road passes the front of the house. What with late night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannyGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Arrived to a lovely warm welcome from Sarah, the room we had was ok, very mis-matched furniture and decor but it had everything you needed. I wasn't too happy about the shower being outside the room but the towels had seen better days and had animal fur on them so I didn't intend on using the shower anyway, thankfully it was for one night only.Tea tray had cat/dog hair on it, so had to wash the cup before use. Bed linen did not smell clean and was that synthetic shiny silk stuff that makes you sweat and falls off the bed during the night. Breakfast looked ok but I only wanted toast unfortunately we had cat/dog hair on the table!!!
If you are not fussy you will love it.

Room Tip: not sure if ANY of the rooms actually have a shower in the room , take your own towels and a sleepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarah r, Owner at Aquarius Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Aquarius. My rooms have all been decorated to a high standid . All rooms have a toilet and sink in a room inside the room and a bath or shower of there own. Room 4 has a wet room outside there door all but 2 feet away which is for room 4 use only. I am not aware of the cat or dog showering there. If you had a problem why did you not say something while you were here. I take it that you are not an animal lover. Looking at all of your reviews I would advise you to stay at home in future.
Room 1 has a shower, toilet and sink in there room. Ground floor.
Room 2 has a large corner bath, toilet and sink in the room. Upstairs.
Room 3 has a shower, toilet and sink in the room. Ground floor.
Room 4 has a toilet and sink in the room and a wet room 2 ft from the door. Has a sign saying that this belongs to room 4 only. Ground floor with entrance to rear garden.
Room 5 has a toilet and sink. In the hallway next to room 4 wet room is a large double spa bath with shower, sink and toilet. Ground floor. Has a sign on the door stating that its for room 5 use only.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
918 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#17 of 106 in Newquay
261 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Trelinda Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#19 of 106 in Newquay
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Glendeveor
The Glendeveor
#9 of 106 in Newquay
464 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kirribilli Guest House
Kirribilli Guest House
#61 of 106 in Newquay
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Guest House

Address: 29 Henver Road, Newquay TR7 3DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $57 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius is the perfect place to stay whilst visiting Cornwall for a holiday or on business.A warm welcome waiting for youIt’s a family run B&B just minutes from the bustling Newquay town centre and beautiful beaches – making it easy to enjoy the sand and surf and famous nightlife. It’s also the perfect base to enjoy the hundreds of attractions and breathtaking scenery to be found throughout the rest of Cornwall.With so much going on in and around Newquay, it can be difficult to know what to do, so to make it easier we’ve included information and some helpful links on our attractions page.We have six large bedrooms – each can sleep up to four adults. All have their own bathroom and come equipped with a TV and coffee/tea making facilities.Four rooms can be found on the ground floor of the house, with a further one upstairs. The sixth room is in an annex with a separate entrance.Residents also have the use of our comfortable family lounge with free-view as well as the sun lounge as well as free wi-fi. An iron and a hairdryer are available on request.On arrival, you will be given your own set of keys to come and go as you please with no time restrictions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Aquarius Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing