We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fistral Beach Fistral Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Fistral Beach
Fistral Beach
Fistral Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
tegan m
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We've just come back from a wonderful short break. The apartment has absolutely every you could need and is so bright and fresh. The beds were very comfortable and the living space perfect for relaxing. Being minutes away from fistral beach, we had plenty of choice for great restaurants and then 5 minutes into town for bars and Newquay's night life. This apartment was exactly what we wanted for our 3-night break. We are already planning our next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ianjames1...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent 3 Day Break”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

After staying 3 nights in this wonderful apartment, my wife & I hope to visit again very soon. It is not often you can stay in a property to the standards you have at home. The cleanliness, décor, utilities & comfort of the bed to name but a few of the high standards of this beautiful contemporary apartment. We were lucky with the weather & able to sit out on the decking in the afternoon & to eat breakfast, very cosmopolitan. It is very quiet, you don't
hear any noise from the other apartments. it is a 5 min walk to Fistral Beach & not much further to the town. There is a Sainsbury very close so not really necessary to bring loads of groceries with you. There is underground parking which is free & access to the lift to the floor you need, only drawback is that the car park is very tight to get into & out to park, if you have a small vehicle no problem but a larger vehicle it is not easy. I do hope the people that stay here in the future respect the owners & property to keep it of the high standard that it offers. we look forward to a return visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: standard of accomodation
Liked least: parking
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you for this wonderful review Ian.

At Azure 7 we really want to provide our guests with that home from home feel, hopefully see you again for another mini-break soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerhunte...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Car park in the basement and within easy walking distance to the beach, harbour and shops. I would come back anytime very quite and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you for the Excellent review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul T
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment with good facilities”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent apartment with good facilities in a great location, had a fantastic time and can't wait to visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thanks for the great review Paul. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The most gorgeous and well equipped apartment that was perfect for a little break in Newquay. Very friendly host, underground parking and just up the road from Fistral beach, perfect! Will definitely stay again, highly recommend!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you so much for your fantastic review.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfstar1...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful little apartment, can I live here please”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here with my family in July 2015 and it was perfect.

The apartment was so lovely and cosy, very well furnished with modern and top of the range equipment. It just felt like home.

Free underground parking for one car was terrific as headland road has no parking other than a pay and display down the road by Fistral beach. Also there is a handy surf locker by the car park so you don't have to bring boards and wetsuits into the flat.

The owner was lovely. She showed us around and how to use all of the equipment, which made our stay seamless and totally enjoyable. There was also a bottle of bubbly and some nice flowers on arrival which added that extra touch.

The weather was hot and sunny which I'm sure contributed to our perfect stay and fistral beach is just a 150 meters walk or so up the road.

Thank you, we'll be booking up again for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyLBKe...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow factor!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What can we say....amazing! Stunning apartment with everything we needed-all clean, fresh and new.
Super location in the midst of great beaches, restaurants, bars and walks.
Owners delightful to deal with and very helpful.
Will certainly be returning to this bit of luxury by the sea
Well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing