We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unreal house, wish it was mine!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Zone9Newquay

Enormous double reception entertaining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enormous double reception entertaining area
Funky designer and hand-made furniture... Electric fireplace and hand-made 3D globe shelf unit...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Enormous double reception entertaining area
Funky designer and hand-made furniture...
Electric fireplace and hand-made 3D globe shelf unit...
Perfect for a cosy night in...
Entertainment room with 70' 3D TV plus PS4
Get competitive with table football...
Huge kitchen table perfect for dining and socialising
TV and fireplace
Fun and funky modern furniture
Cinema room
Views over Fistral Bay
Twin rooms convert to kingsize on request
Football table and hand-made designer furniture
Back patio
Original art
Fistral Beach just 5mins walk away
Real sunset views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniel S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unreal house, wish it was mine!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here last weekend with a group of 20 lads for my stag do, the house was seriously nice and none of us could get over how great the finish was on the house in general.

Everything worked without a single issue and all information was there in the folder on the kitchen side. The owner even put some beers, wine and milk etc.. in the fridge for us which was nice as they were immediately cold when we arrived and starting drinking them all.

I also left an item at the house and the owner arranged pick up two days later and couldn't be more helpful about it.

10/10 would stay here again if with a big group the photos don't do it justice as this house is far better once you're inside it. Thanks Nick!

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krb88
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing house ”
Reviewed September 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I am reporting back after a fantastic week in Newquay in this house. All the pictures don't do the place justice... it's far bigger and as nice at it looks online!
Great welcome hamper and instruction manual for everything in the house. Great self catering facilities... the best I've ever known. Home from home, except it's nicer than home! Nick was fantastic in every way he could be and we were throroughly looked after. We were a bit apprehensive over parking but needn't have been, as the house overlooks the car park and it was so close. We did get 2 parking spaces outside for most of the stay too. Overall a fantastic experience a great owner in Nick and would love to stay again in the future. The only thing that could have made the stay even better would be stronger wifi as it seemed incredibly slow, but with so much else to do it didn't cause a problem at all. P

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2016
Hi there K, I'm so glad you enjoyed the house and thanks a lot for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. You'd be welcome back anytime and I look forward to having you again. Re the Wifi, you were a tiny bit unlucky - as you know the house is huge so we need to have a booster to get a strong signal all over - that broke just before you came but we've now got a replacement booster installed and working so the signal is really strong all over the house once again. Apologies even if it was only a minor inconvenience, slow Wifi really gets on my nerves so we always try and make sure its tip top.
Anyway, make sure to look us up again when you are next down, remind us of your stay and ask for a discount!
Very best wishes
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C
1 review
“The perfect place to hang out with 15 mates!”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from an awesome stag weekend at Zone 9. We did 4 nights but could have happily stayed longer. The house is deceptively huge and just goes way back up and up for ever. We were 15 blokes and the house accommodated us perfectly and gave everyone some privacy when they wanted it. The beds are awesome and the pillows - everything is top quality which really makes the difference when you finally get your head down!

The kitchen area was where we congregated a lot and we had several mammoth card games with all 15 involved with 3 packs - good times!

The kitchen was extremely well stocked with everything you need to make huge meals for everyone - this was generally breakfast on our trip but the equipment was there for propper cooking should you want a night in.

Beach and town were both easily reachable within 10 minutes - we loved the area around the stable and Fistral beach bar for watching the sun go down after an active day on the beach and in the water.

We also tried go karting which was great fun and also chartered a fishing boat for sunset which I highly recommend with a few bottles of fizz!

Nick the owner was great with recommendations all the way through and I hope to come back one day with the wives and kids for a slightly different experience!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flow of the property
Liked least: Leaving with a hangover
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Steven it was a pleasure having you, thanks for being great guests and thanks for the thorough review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the house and made the most of some of the fabulous things that Newquay has to offer. Fistral beach bar is a favourite of mine too. You'd be welcome back anytime, best of luck in the future. Nick :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodybman
2 reviews
“Perfect stag weekend away”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back from a fantastic stag weekend at the house.

From before we had even arrived the owner Nick was brilliant in giving us contacts to get this arranged for he trip and his communication stayed fantastic throughout the stay.

The house itself is immense, and definitely had the wow factor when you walked through the door. We were welcomed with drinks in the fridge swell which went down a treat.

Location wise it can't be beaten within 5 mins of the golf club, the beach and the town centre.

On the whole I cannot recommend the house or the owner enough.

Thanks again Nick for giving us he base to a great 5 days!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thanks Woody for the great feedback, really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you did ok at the golf course! You'd be welcome back anytime. All the best!
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlemis...
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most perfect place to stay with family and friends.”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in zone 9 for 8 nights. We were a large group with friends and our / their children aged from 18 months to 11 years. On arrival the house was kindly stocked with all the essentials, milk, wine and beer!! Which after a long drive was a godsend. The owner was very quick to respond via text and his brother who lives next door was most helpful. Entertainment wise the house offers heaps for kids of all ages, the karaoke machine was a definite win... just wish we were staying longer to get through all the songs! The kids enjoyed playing on the ps4 as did the men (FIFA boo hiss!). So on the days when the weather wasn't quite as we hoped there was plenty to do and although we were a large group the house never felt crowded.
Most days however involed a short trek to Fistral beach, we found it easier to have one group member drive down with all the things so it was easy to spend a whole day on the beach without having to carry lots. On our return there is a handy shower and hose outside for rinsing off beach stuff.
Zone 9 however is not only a very practical holiday house it is also very beautifully decorated and it is obvious there had been no skimping in this area it offers a large kitchen area and plenty of bathrooms / toilets on all floors.
We were planning a holiday to France next year but at the end of our stay here everyone in the group has decided to come back next year it really is that good.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the house.
Liked least: That we had to go home.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
What a fabulous review, thanks for taking so much time to give so many details. It's really thoughtful and very much appreciated. We're so glad you enjoyed it. You were great guests and a real joy to deal from the moment you booked. We'd certainly love to have you back again next year and I'm glad you've been in touch already to discuss dates. Thanks and look forward to seeing you again next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banjer40
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here on a stag, brilliant location, house was amazing 2 mins from beach 5 mins from town absolutely ideal! Awesome facilities in the house too!!! Highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thanks so much for the review, really appreciate you taking the time. And thanks for being such great guests. Hope to see you again for another celebration!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie G
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Superb property - like living in an interiors magazine for a week!”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for our extended family break - the house accommodated four generations, including a crawling 11 month old baby, an 80 year old great-grandad, and a chocolate labrador! We all loved the layout and the modern decor - it should really be called the Tardis as it is huge inside - and it's been well designed to make the most of the space.

It's really flexible - a mix of doubles, twins or bunk beds in six bedrooms with the option of a further double sofabed in the tv room. Nick the owner will contact you before you arrive to ask which configuration of beds you require, as most of the twins can be turned into doubles - this was really useful for us as we had a few couples - and he can also fix up stairgates and supply a highchair if needed. He also provides the best 'on arrival' complimentary goodies we've ever had (so much more than tea, coffee and a packet of biscuits at Zone 9). The house was spotlessly clean, had enough crockery/cutlery/cooking equipment to feed an army, and the memory foam mattresses ensured everyone had a great night's sleep.

The oldies loved the remote control fire, the cooks loved the absolutely enormous fridge, and we all loved the table football! Having three tvs is a genius plan; my mother-in-law could watch her soaps in the front room whilst the rest of us piled into the tv room to watch Euro 2014 on the absolutely massive tv (now that we are back home our tv seems tiny by comparison).

Newquay isn't the prettiest of seaside locations, but Zone 9 is on the edge of town with access to the fantastic beaches and the world famous surf. Fistral beach is brilliant - and a short walk away across Newquay golf course. The house comes supplied with buckets and spades, crabbing stuff, and the all important windbreak (wish we'd known we didn't need to bring our own), and if you don't want to hire wetsuits, the local Sainsbury's (a five minute walk away) sells them cheap as chips.

We also liked Crantock Beach - about a 30 minute walk or five minute drive away, which is National Trust, beautiful, and really undeveloped. Watergate Bay is also within easy reach (try the five course tasting menu at Jamie Oliver's Fifteen restaurant there; a highlight of the holiday for the foodies amongst us).

The only (slight) fly in the ointment is the lack of parking. There is free on-street parking outside the house, but having arrived on a Saturday afternoon this was all gone and we had to use local car parks. There is one very very close, but it has a height restriction so Land Rover (or similar) drivers might have to go slightly farther afield. However, from Sunday evening onwards it was relatively easy to get an on-street parking place.

I really hope that Nick the owner expands his empire and finds another house on the Cornwall coast to develop - we'd definitely want to visit!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design/decor
Liked least: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
Thanks Melanie for such amazing and thoughtful feedback. It's so good to hear you enjoyed the property and made full use of all its features. Most importantly we're delighted to hear you had such a great time with all the family. Newquay and surrounding areas is a terrific area to explore and it really sounds like you made the most of it! Thanks for taking care of the house while you were there and we hope to see you again :)
Kind regards
Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing