We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“porth apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Modern well equipped property  -  with fully fitted  kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern well equipped property  -  with fully fitted  kitchen
FISTRAL BEACH  --   Newquay! AMAZING BEACHES IN EVERY DIRECTION !!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Modern well equipped property  -  with fully fitted  kitchen
FISTRAL BEACH  --   Newquay!
AMAZING BEACHES IN EVERY DIRECTION !!
Beautiful  sunsets   ---   a photographers dream !
DOUBLE BEDROOM
Fistral beach  --    HERE IS THE MULTI MILLION POUND SURF CENTRE, WITH SURF SCHOOL, RESTAURANTS
fun on the beach
Double bedroom
BOATING LAKE   ----    there is a lovely restaurant / cafe here --  aswell as boat rides etc
Twin bedroom
LOVELY SEA VIEW FROM THE PROPERTY !
THE LOOP   ----   great fun,   this is a  never ending wave !!   Perfect to practise yr surfing!!
NEWQUAY ZOO   ---     a great day out for families!
JUST BEAUTIFUL   -----   amazing beaches !
CHILDREN LOVE BODY BOARDING  !
Porth Joke Beach   -----------    what a great name  !
NEWQUAY ZOO   ----     a great day out
Fun on the beach
PORTH BEACH HAS A LOVELY FAMILY PUB  --  right on the beach,  perfect to enjoy a meal 'al fresco' !!
LANDS END
CYCLE THE CAMEL TRAIL  ----   with beautiful  scenery,  this runs alongsaide the estuary!
SO MANY AMAZING PLACE TO VISIT ---   you will be spoilt for choice !
EDEN PROJECT   ---     this can be a different place  each time you visit !
AMAZING PLACES TO EXPLORE   ---   just beautiful !
LANDS END -   a great day out  x
AMAZING SUNSETS  --   so many amazing beaches nearby  ...... dont forget your camera !
Fully fitted kitchen  --  with washing machine,  oven and hob, fridge freezer,  microwave etc.
AMAZING BEACHES
The beach can be great fun during the colder  months aswell   !
AMAZING BEACHES
AMAZING SUNSETS AT PORTH BEACH  ---   this is a great location !
ST MICHAELS MOUNT
MINNACK THEATRE  ---   a wonderful outdoor theatre,   in a stunning location !!
PERRANPORTH BEACH    ----    A LOVELY OPEN BEACH WITH A STREAM RUNNING THROUGH IT
FANTASTIC  LOCATION,    CLOSE TO NEWQUAY TOWN CENTRE !
HOLLYWELL BAY   ---   a great fun day for everyone !
CHILDREN LOVE BODY BOARDING !
FLAMBARDS   ---   a great fun day out for families!
NEWQUAY HARBOUR !
HORSE RIDING NEARBY !
AMAZING COASTAL WALKS TO ENJOY  ---    a photographers dream !
ST AGNES BEACH   --    there is a love cafe on the beach here,  serving  yummy cakes,ice creams etc.
AMAZING SURFERS  ---    GREAT TO WATCH !
CHILDREN LOVE TO  EXPLORE THE ROCK POOLS !
WITH SO MANY AMAZING BEACHES TO CHOOSE FROM -    YOU WILL BE SPOILT FOR CHOICE !
FISTRAL BEACH   ----    the surfing capital !
FANTASTIC  GOLF COURSES NEARBY !
FISTRAL BEACH  --  NEWQUAY
TRENANCE GARDENS  AND THE BOATING LAKE,  NEWQUAY
TATE THEATRE,   ST IVES
EDEN PROJECT
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BeanoChri...
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed!!!”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We booked this apartment through Airbnb as a replacement for our original booking. How we wished we hadn’t! The apartment was not the clean, light, modern apartment close to the beach we envisaged. The apartment whilst serviceable is in an old, tired residential block next to a derelict building. The entrance and communal areas are dirty and in need of some urgent upkeep. There was a sea glimpse not a sea view, and the pictures in the advert bear little resemblance to the reality. The apartment itself had all amenities but again was tired, the bedroom radiator coming apart, the bedroom window blown, the balcony was green with one chair for a family of four, the leather sofas were old and peeling. We complained to the owner who called us liars and hard to please - we are a normal family who expected more for the price we paid! There were some gorgeous apartments on Porth Beach itself for a similar price, we suggest you do more research than we did and learn from someone else’s mistake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
What a shame you could not be honest Chris ! .... This is a lovely bright clean little apartment near the beach -- exactly as described !! Please see all other reviews from other guests that are all 5 stars !!! ...... It is such a shame that in this business ... you will always have the odd guest that wants to find fault from the moment they arrive ---- JUST TO CLAIM MONEY BACK !! ....... ON ARRIVAL - your partner Dan rang to say that you didn't like the neighbours as they were 'shifty' - so you wanted some money back !! ...... I laughed and said that the neighbours are a lovely pregnant couple, and a family with 2 young children ........ so your silly comments did not make any sense at all .... this is a lovely residential area of Newquay ..... the beach is just at the bottom of the road ..... just perfect !! ....... The photos in this advert are exactly as the apartment looks !! ....... We offer amazing value here --- for less than you would pay for a caravan in the area .... our guests are always delighted ......... IM SURE OUR GUESTS WILL SEE THE LIST OF 5* STAR REVIEWS FROM OTHER GUESTS FOR THIS PROPERTY NR THE BEACH !! ....... You seemed to expect a million pound villa right on the beach ..... for the bargain price of £157 per person that you paid .... plus booking fee on the booking site xxx Good luck Chris, but please please be honest in future xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2017
What a lovely review ..... thank you so much, it does make me happy when guests have enjoyed their holiday experience so much ...... we really do try hard to ensure that our guests get in the mood for their holiday from the moment they book ...... with free brochures in the post and lots of information and videos about things to do ....... THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO LEAVE YOUR REVIEW --- we are so lucky to have wonderful guests who stay with us again and again xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andy g
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for all things Cornwall”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location for all things Cornwall and absolutely stunning beaches all around. I've been to Cornwall a few times and some places seemed quite a trek but this was a great starting point everyday with all the sites such as Eden, Heligan, Lands End, Tintagel, Padstow, St.Ives, an hour or less away. Quick walk to Newquay for evening meals out and an even quicker walk to the beach just down the road. Apartment was very clean and everything worked just as you would hope. No noise from any neighbours. All in all a great holiday apartment and Jane the owner was the best ever at communication and information. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH ANDY ...... for your amazing 5* STAR review ... im so glad that you had such a wonderful holiday here .... this is a great beach location with the beach so close, and just a short walk to Newquay town ....... this is a lovely quiet location and very central to get out and about exploring Cornwall .......... thanks so much for your kind words --- we really do try our very best to get our guests in the mood for their holiday with lots of information and aerial videos over Cornwall etc ....... i know that you really appreciated this ..... we really try to offer a little bit more than the big holiday companies --- we really believe that you can get better value and service with private owners ...... thanks again Andy and i hope you will come and stay again soon xxx xxx Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy M
1 review
“Family friendly apartment”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place in Newquay. 2 minutes walk to beach and 15 minutes walk to the town center. Travelled with two kids and they loved getting down to the beach so easily. Public transport nearby and car parking space included.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH BILLY, FOR YOUR 5* REVIEW ...... this is a great location near the beach like you said, so just a quick stroll down to the beach from the apartment ......... with parking on site this makes it the perfect location for families and couples, this apartment is well equipped with everything you could need for your holiday xxx ..... Thanks again Billy for taking the time to leave this review, we are very lucky to have such lovely guests xxx Kind regards Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole K
2 reviews
“great holiday”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

great location,view,flat very good.went to padstow,st ives,charlestown,st michaes mount,bedruthean steps,newquay..had a great stay.i would highly recommed.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH CAROLE, FOR YOUR FANTASTIC REVIEW ...... wow 5 stars, thats amazing xxx ...... im so glad that you had such a wonderful holiday ......... this is a great location near the beach isnt it --- well equipped apartment with everything you could need for your holiday .......... THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME FOR LEAVING THIS REVIEW ...... please come and visit again soon Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_29shorty
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location was great, neighbourhood was nice and quiet. Jane was very helpful with our stay. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR 5 STAR REVIEW ....... Im so glad that you had such a wonderful holiday here ....... this is a great location near the beach ........ well equipped modern property, well equipped with everything you could need for your holiday ....... thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review xxx I hope you will come and stay again soon ..... Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and beautiful apartment”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very clean and well maintained. The beach is very close and easy to reach. The lady who looks after the apartment was very helpful and there were some nice touches like leaving milk in the fridge and scones with jam and cream for the family.
The only downside was the lack of wireless as we had very poor signal on our phones. But that aside the apartment was very high quality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW ......... im so glad that you had such a fantastic holiday xxx ................ This is a lovely apartment near the beach ....... so fantastic location .... ...... We try hard to ensure our apartment is well maintained ..... so thank you so much for your lovely comments xxx ......................... Im afraid there are many parts of Cornwall that suffer with poor signal im afraid ............ it can be a problem and does fluctuate xxx ..........
I REALLY HOPE THAT YOU WILL COME AND STAY AGAIN IN FUTURE XXX
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing