We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tolcarne Beach Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tolcarne Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Two couples stayed for three nights in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment is very comfortable with a magnificent view right on the beach. You can go for great walks when the tide is out. The second bedroom is a bit small with two single beds but the you are only there to sleep. The apartment was very well fitted out and very clean. Kate the manager was very friendly and most helpful. Only take a small car as the road down to the car park is very narrow and the car parking is very limited. Overall, a bit expensive but the location and the outlook have to be worth something.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    29
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
50
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Just spend a weekend here with my friends. Main objective was to go clubbing and chill during the day. Apartment we stayed in had a great lay-out and kitchen was well equipped. Loved the bedding and towels. Couches were excellent for chilling and view was amazing, so close to the beach. Staff were lovely and very helpful in any way. Do try and visit the Kahuna Beach restaurant, as they have really nice food. Hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
high wycombe
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Just returned from the lovely Tolcarne Beach Apts - truly amazing location, right on the beach where you can watch the world go by (and the surfers!). They were perfectly equipped with everything we needed, spacious and the staff were lovely too. Really couldn't fault the place and I'll stay again and again if I have the opportunity.

Room Tip: Get one of the 8 sleepers for an amazing view out your top window - stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

I booked these apartments for my friends Hen Party. The minute we got there the girls were really excited as the are so pretty with beautiful views. The balconies over looking the beach is the perfect place for pre night out drinks.

There were cupcakes and champagne on arrival which was a really nice touch.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend them to anyone. I can not see how anyone could be disappointed.

Thanks to Millie who was polite and made sure we had everything we needed and the night security man who was friendly and made sure we all got down the steep stairs safely in our heels!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roorox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

There are few locations where you can stay right on the beach! well ok there may be world wide, but not for this sort of money. The facility is simply perfect sit on your balcony only meters from the ocean, if your into watersport you cant ask for more, no trailing boards for long walks to the waves here, and the apartments are brilliant clean and perfectly set out. the staff are so so very friendly. I go here twice a year, every year, the only problem I can think of about writing this review is that some of you may take this seriously and book the place up, yes it is that good. all the apartments are great the smallest is certainly not small and the master bedroom in the top floor with fully opening roof windows is a simple luxury on top of a perfectly located and equipped facilty.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelaWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

A great alternative to a B&B, cannot beat the location - open the hut door to the beach! ..Just behind the huts (depending on season) there is a bar/ restaurant / cafe which can (by prior arrangement) arrange a beach BBQ for a number of guests! Alternatively yoy can ordeer from the menu. - the Showers are clean and roomy and there is a seperate kitchen are for guest use - although not sure it ever gets used. Shacks sleep up to 4 in two bunk beds and are comfortable and have (when i visited) 24 /7 security hut located nearby. Lots of steps! as its at the bottom of a cliff. Take your family on a beach hut break they will not forget today! ...I promise be it with a friend, spouse or family (inc kids) - it will be enjoyable.

Room Tip: beach bar is directly behind shacks, so if a BBQ is planned it may be a little more noisy for a time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrBradlrm120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Had a lads weekend planned in Newquay, googled cheap hotel newquay and this place popped up. £210 for 3 nights in a 2 bed apartment........Expecting something similiar to a travelodge standard, couldn't of been further from the truth.

Absoloutley amazing apartment, perfect location on the beach and unbelievable value for money!

Just book it, you will love it!

Room Tip: All the apartments looked the same from the outside, the upstairs bedroom was the best of the two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#7 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tolcarne Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tolcarne Beach Apartments

Property: Tolcarne Beach Apartments
Address: Tolcarne Beach | Narrowcliff, Newquay TR7 2QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tolcarne Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay right on the beach in four star style. All of our apartments have seaview balconies along with seaview master en-suite upstairs. There is also parking right down on the beach for one car per apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Tolcarne Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tolcarne Beach Apartments Hotel Newquay
Tolcarne Beach Apartments Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing