We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent throughout!”

Pencrebar Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pencrebar Guest House
Ranked #57 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pencrebar. Mike and Gill made us feel very welcome, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was lovely. Mike was very helpful and friendly, the room we stayed in was large and there were plenty of towels provided. We vacated the room ASAP after breakfast for our room to be serviced; from experience we knew that it was expected that we do this. We are looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2010

very clean, breakfast was excellent along with the service. We felt welcome during our stay mike and jill were very pleasant people definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleygibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

I have just returned from a 3 day stay with 2 young children. Of the owners, Mike and Gill, I only met Mike but he was extremely friendly and helpful. The guesthouse was spotlessly clean, the beds comfy, all facilities you need - fridge, hairdryer, tv, tea, coffee etc - and the breakfast was excellent. I would highly recommend this guesthouse to families, couples, groups, the owners are so accommodating. Their 3 AA stars are very well deserved. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daizydaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

Get location. Clean. However, the family room we stayed in was tiny. Mike had gone a little crazy with his laminator and there were signs every where. You can't have a bath, the shower is comparable to a watering can. Gill was a little rude when we didn't vacate our room early enough so she could clean ( this was not on the day of departure). Stingy with biscuits which would not have been a problem but breakfast was vile, we only had it on one day. The towels were not clean merely dried every day and were the size of a hankerchief. If you just want a bed this is the place. If you have higher expectations, I would not recommend it. Mike and Gill are not b&b people, they even commented on the length of our showers!!!

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
4  Thank JillyAltrincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

This B&B is really central to the beaches and clubs / bars so if you do not want to venture too far there are lots of things to see and do within walking distance.
From the moment I called to enquire about a room, Mike was very accomodating and was happy to help. The room was surprisingly spacious considering there were 3 adults in there and was also very clean, tidy and well presented.

I am hoping to return next year with my family.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOROCLARRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

This hotel is very nice, its so homely, the rooms have everything you need, inc hair dryer, towels, mini fridge. The owners mike and Gill, are friendly to, and make you feel welcome. Its nice to see a smiley face in the morning. The food is very nice, and Mike and Gill are accomodating to your needs, whatever they are.
Its close to the town centre. L would definately recomend Pencrebar, and we will be going back to stay this yr!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugrat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank emilfips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.9 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
4.9 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.4 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.2 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#24 of 37 in Newquay
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pencrebar Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pencrebar Guest House

Address: 4 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $28 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pencrebar Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pencrebar Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pencrebar Guest House Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing