We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base point - brand new!”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge with a large sea-view window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with a large sea-view window
Lounge with a large sea-view window Brand New Apartment Stunning Sea Views & Beaches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lounge with a large sea-view window
Lounge with a large sea-view window
Brand New Apartment Stunning Sea Views & Beaches
Kitchen with modern amenities
Clean and modern kitchen
Pleasant dining area
Master Bedroom with a King sized bed and a sea-view window
Master Bedroom with a King sized bed and a sea-view window
Master Bedroom with a luxurious King-sized bed
Master Bedroom with a luxurious King-sized bed and a TV
Master Bedroom with a TV and a large wardrobe
En-suite Shower Room in the Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom with a sea-view window
Guest Bedroom with soft pillows and a luxurious duvet
Guest Bedroom with soft pillows and a luxurious duvet
Guest Bedroom with a comfortable double sized bed
Clean Family Bathroom
Astor Court with a distinctive appearance at a convenient location.
Welcome to Alishan!
Nearby Tolcarne Beach, just 2-3 minutes walk away!
Tolcarne Beach under the sun
Surfing in Tolcarne Beach
Newquay Harbour in a walking distance!
Magnificent coast is just two minutes walk away
Even a short stroll looking at the sea would make you fully relaxed!
These sightseeing sites are in easy walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Neil R
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great base point - brand new!”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thanks for letting us stay Ming, it was a pleasure to stay in the apartment...great location for the beach and a 5 minute stroll into town, we walked in and out at all hours of the day/night. Very safe.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Many thanks for customer's positive feedback and sharing their experience with future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane W
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate apartment in great location”
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had an absolutely fantastic long weekend at this apartment.It was spotlessly clean and everything looked absolutley brand new. It was well equipped and vey modern - our fussy daughters loved it. Sea views from every window and a view of the Newquay coastline from the lounge. Great location - near enough to the town for the girls to walk in but far enough away for us to enjoy peace and quiet and sea views (Tesco Express very convenient as well). In between Tolcarne Beach and Lusty Glaze - so great for the summer sunbathing, but great coastal walks if the weather isn't so good. Suits all ages (lift to first floor). We have family in Newquay so visit frequently but this is the best apartment we've stayed in. Excellent value for money and we would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and cleanliness of the department
Liked least: Nothing really - maybe more cutlery for dishwasher purposes (but that's just being picky!)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2015
Many thanks for the positive feedback. We endeavor to deliver high quality of holiday accommodation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2015
Many thanks for the guest's positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmyBow
Bury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment and fantastic location! Really enjoyed our stay over the Bank Holiday and would definitely return to this apartment. Thanks for the fab home away from home!

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2015
We are glad that our guests enjoyed their stay in our holiday apartment and gave us such a positive feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Mi...
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Awesome weekend”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After our stay in Newquay during the Easter weekend, we can say that we really enjoy Astor Court apartment, it was amazing:

- Really well equipped with everything that you need new.
- Comfortable beds
- Big enough for 6 people
- Wifi Bt very fast service
- 10 minutes from the city center
- Beatiful and relaxing views
- The owners very kind and nice, helping and advicing whenever you want.

In general we had a really good experience but not only because of the apartment but also because of the different atractions around Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All in general
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
We are glad that our guests have been satisfied with our services. Astor Court is a truly wonderful holiday base for exploring Newquay and its surroundings. The views from our apartment are stunning and beautiful scenery is just at an arm length, exactly as the guests' experience above.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silke U
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Ausblick aus der Wohnung und der schnelle Weg zur Bucht
Liked least: nichts
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing