We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Wicked, Mental and Memorable”
Review of The Escape

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Escape
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We arrived at Escape met by a bunch of friendly people. Gerry went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. I would stay here again. Its fun party mode all of the time, but amazingly I was able to chill also. The location was wicked as it was like 2 mins away from everything. The bar was awsome especially the Rattler ha ha. Happy and bubbly staff with excellent food. Cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missssssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 349 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2010

What an absolutely quality place to stay!! We arrived in a group of about 20 on a stag and the attitude extended to us was breathtaking. Gerry couldn't have been friendlier and can even cook a cracking breakfast!! Accommodation is basic but you get what you pay for and its very cheap. Place was immaculately clean even though we were dragging sand in every day. Dont have a bad word to say about this place. Cant wait to come back!! Thanks very much Gerry, from all the Irish Lads..Jonny O'Hare

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hula_the_hoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

What a fab weekend we had in newquay, made even better by the escape lodge and its staff. We were made to feel so welcome by the staff and especialy Jerry who was a star from start to finish, The rooms were clean and fresh and the bar area was second to none. We enjoyed the weekend so much we will be planning another trip to the escape lodge later in summer, i would like to thank Jerry and the escape for not only putting up with 15 loud and up for it welsh lads but joining in and getting on it aswel !!
Cheers !!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boyo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

good fun and entertainment. would recomend to anyone

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryantrippyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Easy check in, as we were with a large group who were arriving in drips and drabs. But there were no issues. They sorted our surfing lesson for us, which was a fabulous morning. I could not recommend them further. For a group of lads there is no better place and I have stayed at many!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicospapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

stayed at the escape for a weekend with some friends, great welcome and check in was straight forward, very friendly and helpful staff, rooms were basic but exactly as described and as expected.parking was limited but able to park in nearby streets. nice bar with a good selection of drinks at good prices and they do a bangin breakfast too yum yum!! all in all was a great stay, cheap and cheerfull and great atmosphere. thanks again. kev

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kj_bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

A brilliant weekend, great staff, friendly atmosphere, great crack! 21st birthday weekend, couldn't have spent it in a better place, lovely food too! Nice accomodation. Reasonable prices and a very nice pint. Late bar, just what you want!!! cracking

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linwits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
1.3 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#26 of 37 in Newquay
141 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Escape

Address: 1 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Price Range: $46 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Escape 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Escape Hotel Newquay is a new type of Budget Surf Lodge that holds 150 people with wicked facilities and really friendly vibe run by young people for young people. Wifi is available and free parking.The rooms are mostly en-suite and the beds are in a bunk style. The Bar has a late residential licence open most nights till 4 am with pool table and a Bose sound system. Stag & Hen parties, same sex groups & under 18's are all welcome. We organize activities such as surfing, coasteering and go karting.The premises also hosts its own Thai Restaurant and take-away called "The Bird" offering traditional Thai cruisine cooked by Noam our chef all the way from Koh Lanta, Thailand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your The Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Escape Hotel Newquay
The Escape Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing