We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I have just stayed at this apartment for 7 nights with my family and even though I don't usually leave reviews I felt compelled to do so here as my experience couldn't have been more different to the previous reviewer.

The apartment is ideally located, beautifully styled and extremely comfortable. The kitchen is equipped with anything you could ever need and the views from the balcony are wonderful.

Blue Chip were good, handled the booking efficiently and gate codes, key safe codes etc all arrived without issue. We didn't have any problems whilst staying at the apartment so can't comment in that regard but some enquiries I made prior to travelling were answered quickly.

We had a lovely week and will definitely look to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Blue Chip Holidays - Worst experience of our lives”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
people found this review helpful

Prospective customers Beware !..... Blue Chip Holidays, who are the booking agents for Bredon Court, are not good at customer service, especially when the chips are down. They are certainly not a Blue Chip Company.

31 Bredon Court is in an ideal location with panoramic views of the world famous Fistral Beach. It is well equipped and worthy of its Four Star Platinum rating.
Unfortunately for us there was a severe leak occurred. But, fortunately for us the Property Manager and in the end, the owner, responded with good customer care and compensation.
However, the same could not be said of Blue Chip Holidays, whose customer care and consideration left a great deal to be desired.

We would definitely re-visit Bredon Court, but will never use Blue Chip Holidays again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
We’re sorry to hear that your expectations from booking with us were not met on this occasion.
Please be assured that, in the rare cases where our guests encounter a problem during their stay, we do all that we can to put it right, and ensure a fair resolution is reached.
This event was regrettably unforeseen, and we hope that our offer to move you to an alternative property for the remainder of your stay demonstrates our dedication to resolving the issue promptly for you.
We pride ourselves on delivering an excellent level of customer service and we can only apologise that on this occasion we were unable to resolve this matter to your complete satisfaction.
We do hope that the gesture of goodwill extended from Blue Chip Holidays and the owner of the property went some way towards making up for the inconvenience you experienced, and we wish you all the best for the future.
Best wishes,
Blue Chip Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, Views and apartment.”
Reviewed October 14, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

31 Bredon Court is in a beautiful location right on the golf course on Fistral beach. The apartment itself is on the 2nd floor, and there is a lift up to the floor if needed. A short walk through the golf course and you are on Fistral beach lovely for early morning or late evening walks.

The apartment is well equipped with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, lovely kitchen with all the appliances you need and the living room with a balcony overlooking the gold course. We stayed out of season and rarely saw anyone else in the building and heard no noise from anyone.

We will definitely be coming back to Bredon Court and if not apartment 31 then definitely one of the others. Only one small thing would improve it and that is wifi in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Wifi
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing