We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the double bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the double bedroom.
Chill out in the lounge. Toasty!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from the double bedroom.
Chill out in the lounge.
Toasty!
Snuggle up next to the log burner.
Sit down and take the weight off your feet.
Enjoy those long evening meals.
Enjoy the view!
What's for dinner.
Sit and relax on the patio overlooking the beach.
All you need for that perfect meal.
For those nights in.
Make sure you get up in the morning!
What a view!
Enjoy those restful nights.
ZZZZZZZZ
Can't wait to get into bed.
Peaceful sleeping.
Keep dreaming.
Relax in a hot bath
Don't forget to do your teeth.
The place to be!
View of the property.  Third from the left.
I wish I was there!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
katehughf
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such an amazing time at Seaglass, Porth. The property was even better than we expected, it had everything we needed and more. Being right on the beach was perfect for the kids. We have booked again . Thank you Clare & Nathan for allowing us the opportunity to stay in this property. X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiver78
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent holiday home. Really enjoyed our stay here and first trip to Cornwall. Can't fault this house and extras like beach toys, beach towels and Amazon Prime made it perfect! Thank you for welcome bottle of wine, delicious biscuits, also the milk & tea bags were much appreciated after our journey.

Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr T K
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, fantastic location.”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Only a 10 minute coastal walk to Newquay, seconds from Porth beach. Local surf school with minibus transfer to and from the best beaches for surfing. Beautiful apartment with stunning views across Porth beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramley, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tommo1974
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Beautiful home right on the beach”
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

After a bit of a nightmare trying to book other places via this website we were fortunate enough to come across this property and right from the start it was a dream. Clare & Nathan were easy to deal with and responded to every query we had. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome, not only with welcome gifts but also arranging 2 travel cots and plenty of family friendly items.
The property was immaculate inside and is clearly well looked after and serviced between guests. It is ideally placed right on Porth beach with a family friendly pub right next door - the view in a morning is stunning. Features such as hi speed wifi, top quality entertainment systems and Amazon Prime movies made for happy parents while body boards, beach toys and childrens chairs kept the kids happy.
If I was being ultra picky I could point out that the drive is quite narrow and others park along it making access tricky and while the pub crowd is very quiet (closing is 11pm) the bottle bin collection at 7am every other morning was very noisy. These are factors beyond the landlords control however and are hardly problems given the rest of the package is faultless.
I was so taken by the place I was looking on Rightmove to see if any neighbouring properties were up for sale. We hope to return to Seaglass in the very near future and it will be our first choice booking in Newquay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Noisy bin collection at the pub
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ipswich
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thomo99
uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in a great location”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our family of three stayed here for a week,over the Easter break and had a wonderful time. The place is clean, bright with everything you need to feel at home. It is situated on the edge of beautiful Porth beach , with the Mermaid pub next door. We visited the pub a couple of times for meals in the evening and were very impressed with the service and good food. Porth is in an ideal position to explore glorious North Cornwall ,no matter what the weather
brings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing