We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, clean and friendly accomodation at incredible value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trewinda Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trewinda Lodge
Ranked #43 of 112 Newquay B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, clean and friendly accomodation at incredible value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

Lovely, well cared for proprety, family run by wonderful hosts, who can't do enough for you.
Great location, a very short walk to the beach, or into town, but far enough to be peaceful and restful. I've been three times and have booked a fourth!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuDamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
25
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

I stayed here on my own for a long weekend on a surf and stay package, and loved it - can't wait to return.

The Lodge is close to town but in a quiet street - just across from the beach, where I had some surfing lessons. It was brilliant. The rooms are very clean and beds very comfortable, breakkie was excellent, and the owners (husband owns the Dolphon surf school) were very accomodating.

As a sinlge traveller I felt very safe and they looked after me whlst surfing. They had lots of instructors, and all equipment which was in good condition. And I stood up on the surf board!!!

I can't wait to go back with friends and get us all surfing and staying at this brilliant Lodge.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamer1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

Lovely little guest house at a great price. Very comfortable with a warm welcome. Really made to feel at home. Nice and clean. Will return when we are next in the area. Would absolutely recommend!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

This was our 3rd time at the surf lodge and cannot wait to go back, this time we took 7 friends with us and everyone loved it! See you next year Paula and Mark!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CragLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

My girlfriend was visiting from the States and we decided to tour Cornwall for a week. It was my first trip to Newquay and as far as towns go it was not my favorite. However the Trewinda Lodge was a little Gem. Mark and Paula made us feel right at home and we even let Mark teach us to surf from his attached surf school. Great experience and we will be definitely be back. Rooms are not the largest but the price was perfect ( we booked directly). Had a real homely feel to the place and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubashadyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

I stayed at the bed and breakfast as part of a surf school package. The accomodation was fault less. The room and communal areas were kept spotless (how on earth they manage it with all the sand I will never know!). The breakfast was lovely and always plenty to eat and the warm welcome and atmosphere throughout the stay just adds to the wonderful all round experience. The location is ideal as it is a very short walk from the beach, the town, the harbour - this made it a very same place to stay for a solo traveller.
The surf school was also to the exact same high standard. I have nothing but praise for Trewinda Lodge!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiger007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2010

The rooms were very clean and well presented. Breakfast was beautifully prepared and a healthy fresh fruit salad with yogurt cereal toast tea and coffeee. Mark and Paula are friendly and helpful. The beach is fab and within a 5 minute walk. The surfing tuition is good and effective. We were both surfing stranding up on the first day - after a fashion anyway. Excellent fun from start to finish.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philandnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.5 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cormorant House
Cormorant House
#22 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bedlam House
Bedlam House
#31 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wenden Guest House
Wenden Guest House
#15 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chynoweth Lodge
Chynoweth Lodge
#16 of 112 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewinda Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewinda Lodge

Property: Trewinda Lodge
Address: 17 Eliot Gardens, Newquay TR7 2QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trewinda Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Trewinda Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trewinda Lodge Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing