We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Breca Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #50 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“What a find!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Following some last minute searches and trip advisor recommendations we booked St Breca and what a little gem. Michelle and Nick were very welcoming, chatty and helpful. Lovely room, clean and tidy with a very comfy bed! Perfect location for town, beach and exploring further afield. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your review.
St Breca is central to the town and an ideal place to stay to visit Newquay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Michelle & Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    22
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
32
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Visited for one night on my own. I should point out that I paid £35 and obviously you're not expecting too much for that.
I was greeted my the owner and she was chatty and nice and she owe me to my room, undoubtably the smallest in the place, to be expected. The room was tiny but seemed to have all the facilities usually offered. Although not very pretty and the windows were filthy, seemed to have cracks in them, and it generally felt a little unloved. The mattress was not comfy, but this is probably the last room they would spend their money on.
The toilet and shower room was down a corridor and some steps which, again, I knew it was not en suite.
Saying that, the bathroom was tiny, I am 5ft 2 and I couldn't sit on the loo straight or my knees would have hit the wall.. God knows what a 6ft bloke would do..
The shower was simple but fine, although something to put your bottles etc. On would be useful. Also the temperate at it's lowest was far too hot..what you do after that I don't know.
Also no sink in the bathroom, so you are expected to use the loo, then touch the door on your way out, go to your room and wash your hands.. I am actually surprised it's not a basic requirement to provide a basin in the same room as a loo.

Again, I didn't pay much so I can't really complain but this place would not suit parents of young children, I have a five year old that would be pretty hungry by 9am when breakfast service starts. I had to be somewhere at 9am so couldn't take advantage of the breakfast included in the price. Clearly wouldn't suit anyone working in town or that wanted an early get away for the day. Never come across such a late breakfast. Reason seems to only be that the owners are young and childless and don't want to get up very early.

It was a bed for the night, but didn't go above that.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aewatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.
The room you stayed in is being refurbished in October, with new windows.
Early breakfast is available on request, but our guests are on holiday and 9.00am suits most families.

We have owned the St Breca Guest House for 10 years, and though we thank you for your comments on our age, we are both in our 30's and have young children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nick & Michelle cannot do enough for you. They and their family are warm and friendly, Greeted with smiling faces which continued throughout our stay. All 11 of us went home happy. Thank you for helping us with -where to go including beaches, restaurants and bars. The breakfasts were spot on. The beds were comfortable-out like a light. The location was ideal- just a short walk in to town. There was even plenty of parking space for the mini-bus at all times.
Big thanks to you and your family from all of us.
Kindest regards
Mark

Room Tip: The rooms have different layouts and are different sizes. I had a double bed with ensuite. I only e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your review.
At St Breca we try to accommodate everyone groups, families, couples.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all again soon
Michelle & Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I came to stay at St Breca for one night prior to a wedding in Newquay, and I was very very happy with the experience I had staying there.

We got there late at night, but Nick and Michelle were able to accommodates such inconvenience. We stayed in a double room (non en-suite) which was well furnished with very comfortable beds, and had a pleasant, undisturbed night's sleep.

The breakfast was great too; a fantastic fry-up, good coffee, what more can a man want on a Saturday morning? Nick and Michelle were then flexible about what time we left our room which was really helpful.

A lovely b&b, a stone's throw from Newquay's high street, very friendly owners, all for £20! I'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for you review,
We hope that you enjoyed the wedding and glad that you had a wonderful stay here at St Breca
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed in lost of places in newquay and this is by far the best place i have stayed in will no doubt be staying here again!! Great rooms, great breakfast and very friendly would strongly recommend staying here

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_Mcmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Over 20 young farmers spent the weekend at St Breca, we were made to feel very welcome not only on arrival but throughout our stay, the B&B was in the perfect location, amazing breakfast and clean rooms. We will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you want to get away I suggest you book here it is the most friendly place I have ever been. The rooms are amazing the beds are so comfy that even with mine and my girlfriends bad back it felt so good. The owners are friendly they will chat to you and tell you good places to go plus the breakfast is the best fry up we have ever had. We will hopefully be visiting again in may but for longer this time just so we can spend more time there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Vicky,
Thank you very much for your review.
We aim to make our guest feel like its a home from home and are glad that you enjoyed our relaxed and friendly atmosphere.
We look forward to seeing you again later on in the year.
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.1 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#20 of 37 in Newquay
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
AbreakAway
AbreakAway
#61 of 78 in Newquay
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Waters Accommodation
White Waters Accommodation
#68 of 107 in Newquay
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hepworth Guest House
Hepworth Guest House
#3 of 107 in Newquay
559 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pengilley Guest House
Pengilley Guest House
#66 of 107 in Newquay
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kirribilli Guest House
Kirribilli Guest House
#54 of 107 in Newquay
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Breca Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Breca Bed and Breakfast

Property: St. Breca Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Breca Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your St. Breca Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Breca Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing