We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Breca Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #56 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I came to stay at St Breca for one night prior to a wedding in Newquay, and I was very very happy with the experience I had staying there.

We got there late at night, but Nick and Michelle were able to accommodates such inconvenience. We stayed in a double room (non en-suite) which was well furnished with very comfortable beds, and had a pleasant, undisturbed night's sleep.

The breakfast was great too; a fantastic fry-up, good coffee, what more can a man want on a Saturday morning? Nick and Michelle were then flexible about what time we left our room which was really helpful.

A lovely b&b, a stone's throw from Newquay's high street, very friendly owners, all for £20! I'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for you review,
We hope that you enjoyed the wedding and glad that you had a wonderful stay here at St Breca
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    22
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
31
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed in lost of places in newquay and this is by far the best place i have stayed in will no doubt be staying here again!! Great rooms, great breakfast and very friendly would strongly recommend staying here

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_Mcmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Over 20 young farmers spent the weekend at St Breca, we were made to feel very welcome not only on arrival but throughout our stay, the B&B was in the perfect location, amazing breakfast and clean rooms. We will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you want to get away I suggest you book here it is the most friendly place I have ever been. The rooms are amazing the beds are so comfy that even with mine and my girlfriends bad back it felt so good. The owners are friendly they will chat to you and tell you good places to go plus the breakfast is the best fry up we have ever had. We will hopefully be visiting again in may but for longer this time just so we can spend more time there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Hi Vicky,
Thank you very much for your review.
We aim to make our guest feel like its a home from home and are glad that you enjoyed our relaxed and friendly atmosphere.
We look forward to seeing you again later on in the year.
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly service, clean, perfect hotel for exploring Newquay. The free breakfast in the morning was good but is only available for 30 minutes. Beds were very comfortable and the sheets were clean and soft. Location was convenient to party for New Year's Eve.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_Trueman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

What a great place to stay close to town the people who run it Michelle and Sam are very welcoming the breakfast was fab I would stay again just one thing bad just need a fresh paint there part from great place

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have been staying here a couple of times a year for quite a while, and must say that it feels like a second home. The family run B&B feels very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for these wonderful hosts. Its situated in the centre of Newquay Town Centre, but not in a location where you are troubled by noise or passing groups, 5 mins walk and you are on the beach though ! The rooms are clean, comfy and spacious, and there is a nice little garden area for enjoying the evening sun and a wine or two. The breakfasts are great, with cereal, juice, as much toast as you can handle and of course "the full English". Already looking forward to visiting next year, and trying to fit in a break over the winter. For me its the perfect hotel in the perfect place. And Nick, your Dad does the eggs slightly better !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.0 mi away
AbreakAway
AbreakAway
#39 of 77 in Newquay
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pengilley Guest House
Pengilley Guest House
#67 of 105 in Newquay
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Summer Breeze
Summer Breeze
#43 of 105 in Newquay
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#18 of 105 in Newquay
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harrington Guest House
Harrington Guest House
#35 of 105 in Newquay
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kirribilli Guest House
Kirribilli Guest House
#48 of 105 in Newquay
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Breca Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Breca Bed and Breakfast

Property: St. Breca Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Breca Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your St. Breca Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Breca Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing