We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ♥”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. Breca Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #52 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely ♥”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We`ve stayed at St Breca several times both with previous owners & with Nick & Michelle, its a lovely , friendly B&B run by the family , both Nick & Michelle are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them its central for Newquay & all the beaches and shops it also has car parking spaces, we will continue to stay here on future holidays because everything is perfect , well done to a lovely family your doing a fab job and making guests holidays very special. Elaine,Peter, Claire & Lauren Heaton ♥

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saintsfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    22
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
31
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

lovely hotel run by a lovely family nothing too much trouble made our holiday very special will be going back again the room was clean all diets catered for at breakfast and staff had time to chat and share a joke would reccommend to couples familys and groups of young people

Room Tip: near to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently after coming to newquay for the boardmasters festival, we needed a break from camping and were lucky enough to get a cancelation. The rooms were modern and very clean with a tv and comfortable bed, breakfast was great and one of the owners who was lovely went out of her way to cater for our annoying special requests..:-) The owners were so friendly and went out of their way for us all the time, for me this is what makes this place and I would highly recommend it and return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonny955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad that you had a great trip to St Breca and look forward to you all coming to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have just left this hotel after enduring 3 horrible nights here. We still had another 2 nights which had already been paid for but we couldn't take it anymore. We stayed in room 1 a family room on the ground floor. This room was right next to the dining room and with very thin walls we was woken up at 8am every morning when they set up breakfast. No chance of a lie in here. The pictures look NOTHING like the real rooms. The pictures make it look all modern and clean and light but in real life the rooms are very dated with dirty woodchipped walls dirty carpets. When we looked under one of the beds there was dirty socks under there! Along with an old tesco receipt and LOT of dust. The bathroom was so tiny you could barely sit down on the toilet seat. The shower and around the soap holder had mold and for this reason we has to pay to shower at another hotel nearby as we didn't want to take a shower with mold. The towels they gave us had what looked like make-up marks on them which hadn't washed out properly. 2 of the beds had ok mattresses but 2 of the other beds were so uncomfortable with very cheap spring mattresses. So uncomfortable infact that I woke up on the second day in absolute agony, I felt like my whole body was bruised from sleeping on such an uncomfortable bed, I had to swap to a different bed for our third and final night as I couldn't take anymore. The breakfast was appauling. In a tired and dirty dining room, there was cereals, orange juice, tea and coffee on offer. Full english could also be ordered. When we checking in around 11am we told Nick one of the co-owners 2 out of 3 of our party was vegetarians and they said veggie sausages were on offer but when it came to breakfast the next morning when we went to order they said we should have told them and they would have ordered them in. The second morning they did get some in but they were not very nice at all (not quorn) Our scrambled egg had shell in it and the hash brown was literally brown inside and tasted off, we decided toast was the safer option and got breakfast in town most days. Some yoghurts or fruit would have been very much appreciated. When we left (2night early) we told the owners about our problems and why we was leaving and they laughed at us and were very patronising. All they said was we are glad you are leaving. They didn't want to hear us out and our views were not taken seriously they were disregarded and laughed at, we found this extreemly rude and unprofessional. Another thing that really bothered us was the very first welcome we had was when Nick showed us around the room, one of the first things he said to us was don't bring buys back here! We found this exteemly disrespectful considering I am a 31 year old married woman on holiday with my sister and mother! But then that shows you what to expect from this place doesn't it. Its a dirty, noisy, 'hostel' style place which is fine if your young and want to party and don't care about somewhere being clean and comfortable but families steer clear of this one!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StellaMasonSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Please look at our other reviews for a more impartial opinion of our guest house.

This party stayed with us for the full duration of their booking in which no complaints were raised. There was a small disagreement over a separate issue which is not mentioned here, as we feel it would be inappropriate to discuss on a open forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Found by chance driving through town, very welcoming, viewed large family room, lovely and airy, clean and good facilities, tv, tea/coffee etc. Good breakfast. Convenient for town/beach. Parking available. Overall very pleasant stay would definitely return when in area.

Room Tip: Morning sun on front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your review we look forward to you visiting us again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A friend and I stayed at St Breca while on a surfing trip this summer. We both thought that St Breca was great, the place was very clean and the staff were so friendly. We booked a twin room, however when arriving they gave us huge room that slept five people, this was great for us because it gave us loads of space.
Nick and Michelle were great through-out, they provided us with local knowledge about the best places to eat, ect. and whenever we had a question and they weren't around we could text them and they replied very promptly. Also they was never any issue with the amount of sand that we brought back into St Breca either and they cleaned it up very fast, which made us feel very comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaa_hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your review we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
At St Breca we will always try and improve your stay by upgrading your rooms when ever possible.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Nick & Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The st breca satisfied all my needs for a short stay. It is ideally based for all that newquay has to offer.[10 min walk from bus stn, rail stn; pubs/restaurants/takeaway's, shops, etc; choice of beaches within 15 mins walk. [good british legion club 15 mins walk away.] The staff here at st breca are very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: can be a little noisy at the front with window's open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stbreca, Owner at St. Breca Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for you review
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we were ideal for your trip around Newquay and Cornwall.
Kind Regards
Nick & Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.1 mi away
Pengilley Guest House
Pengilley Guest House
#67 of 105 in Newquay
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#18 of 105 in Newquay
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harrington Guest House
Harrington Guest House
#42 of 105 in Newquay
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Glendeveor
The Glendeveor
#7 of 105 in Newquay
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#11 of 105 in Newquay
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kirribilli Guest House
Kirribilli Guest House
#46 of 105 in Newquay
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Breca Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Breca Bed and Breakfast

Property: St. Breca Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Breca Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your St. Breca Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Breca Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing