We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home to home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. Breca Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #51 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home to home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

simply the Ritz of the B&B, and the staff even better. i quite like complain, but this time, i cant:(
hinghly recommended

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JavierSpain85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    22
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
31
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed at the st Breca and could not be more pleased with the hospitality of the owners. Gary, Nick and Michelle were really friendly, very welcoming and helpfull. We had a family room which was very clean and had all mod-cons. the breakfast was really good and plentyful, with the family making sure you were happy with everything.
I would recommend the st Breca to anyone as a warm friendly place and excellent value for money.

alison rowberry

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We booked a last minute single night stay at the St Breca in order to enjoy our friends wedding on the other side of town.
Right from the offset the St Breca is great. Easy to find with ample free parking we were warmly welcomed by the owners who accommodated our early check in request with no problems atall. Our room on the top floor had all the usual facilities for an ensuite with tea/coffee and plenty of storage. Decorated in a very contemporary style the room was clean and inviting.
The communal and hall areas of the St Breca are also well maintained and clean. The breakfast room is in the usual downstairs position and again is well looked after and clean. The breakfast was fantastic! With help yourself cereals/juice/tea/coffee and waitress service full English and toast which was delicious. Extras of anything was no trouble and everything was served with a smile!! Also being served 9 - 930 was great, no crack of Dawn wake up.
The owners really took the time to chat with all the guests too which made us feel really welcome and valued.
The St Brecas location is also fantastic taking only five minutes to walk to the centre of town but being far enough away to avoid the night time noise levels.
All in all the St Breca is a great little guest house with genuine friendly owners who clearly value their guests and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.
Highly recommend. Book with confidence!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StewClur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Recently through a booking error that was of no fault of this hotel, we found ourselves without a room that had been paid for through a booking service.
Even though we didn't end up staying at this hotel the Hotel Managers did everything they could to apologise, even though it wasn't their fault and to follow up on the money which we did get back.

We were very impressed with the follow up and when in Newquay we will definately look them up again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nichpa2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Again another brilliant holiday at st breca. Stayed from sat 6th aug till 16th aug. There's not a bad thing i can say about st breca, you are made to feel so welcomed nothing is too much trouble. This is our 4th year going back to st breca and we will continue to go back as we just love the place and the family that run it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twilight8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Just returned from a family holiday to Newquay. Travelled with our two young children aged 3 years and 9 months. Stayed at this B&B run by Nick & Michelle and just as the other reviews read, they were so accommodating. Nothing was too much for them and they met our every need.

We had a family en suite room with a double, single and a bunk bed and the room was still very spacious. The room was very clean and satisfactory upon arriving. Michelle was there to greet us and assisted in helping us off load our (very full) car!!!

Breakfast is served between 9.00-9.30 which is a little late for my kids so I requested the breakfast room be opened a little earlier so I could bring them down earlier and feed them which Michelle was more than happy doing. She even let me store a carton of milk in her fridge so I had access to that for breakfast and also in the evening for when my girl wanted her beaker of milk before bed. They even offered to heat it up for her on an evening.

The breakfast was very tasty - Cooked breakfasts very nice & there were ample cereals to choose from and unlimited tea, coffee, orange juice and toast available. I requested Weetabix for my little boy and a boiled egg for my little girl on the first morning and thereafter had one waiting for us every morning.

Both Nick and Michelle were more than willing to do anything to make our stay a pleasant one. Recommending places to go, assisting where to find places ie a laundrette, decent pubs etc.

We noticed the B&B advertise a babysitting service and we took advantage of this on our last night. I put the children to bed and made sure they were sound asleep before leaving them in the capable hands of Michelle. This worked a treat as me and hubby were able to go out for a quiet evening meal. We didnt venture out very far (only approx 8 min walk away) so were on hand if they were at all unsettled.

All in all we were so pleased with our stay and give the whole service a massive thumbs up! Would happily return to stay again but would probably book two rooms next time to avoid having to tip toe around sleeping kids!!

Otherwise thanks you to Nick, Michelle and their dad - Garry for such a pleasant stay :o)

Room Tip: If you find this B&B on a third party website, call St Breca up and book direct, you'll be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narykanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great service from a friendly team. Our room was lovely and decorated very tastefully with a very clean en suite and good shower. Breakfast at St Breca is a real treat in the large dinning room, you are free to join in friendly chat with Michelle or the other guests or to take a seat by the window and just watch Newquay pass by. Several times we asked for local information and advice on places to visit and the team were very knowledgeable and keen to make sure we had everything we needed in our room. All in all a good stay, great atmosphere, brilliant location (for ditching the car or travelling to other towns) and a very well run and quiet guesthouse.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 at the top of the guesthouse, lovely en suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsveasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 mi away
Westward Bed and Breakfast
Westward Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trevellis Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Jasmine House
Jasmine House
#19 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Geckos Rest
Geckos Rest
#3 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Glendeveor
The Glendeveor
#7 of 105 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.2 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#2 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Breca Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Breca Bed and Breakfast

Property: St. Breca Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Breca Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Breca Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Breca Bed And Breakfast Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing