We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trenance Holiday Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Newquay
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berties Lodge(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Eliot Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Marina Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
209
127
43
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
127
43
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboating lakegames roomquiet lifetrenance gardenswifi loungenewquay zoostatic caravanshower blockminute walkclose to townwalking distanceclean sitelovely sitequiet at nightfamily holidayshop on sitesee you next year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 410 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We arrived at lunchtime after a six hour journey, we knew that booking in time was 3pm so expected to have to wait to get into the chalet. On enquiring at reception a not too friendly man told us to come back in a hour. Asked if there was anywhere to get a cup of tea, said try the 'restaurant'. It was closed at lunchtime. Anyway the chalet was ready at 2pm. It was clean and serviceable, but felt the bedding supplied was a bit doubtful, I would have been happier had the mattresses, duvets and pillows had proper washable covers, they smelled musty and did not look too fresh. I felt there should have been an anti slip mat by the shower, which leaked everywhere onto a tiled floor. A table or a coffee table would have been a bonus. There was a breakfast bar, with only room for 4 at a squeeze in what was a six berth chalet. The games room consisted of two pool tables and a fruit machine !!! Felt this could be improved. Several things were wrong in the chalet, but the maintenance team were quick and efficient. A clean tidy park, but really does need updating. A good base for exploring Cornwall, but would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coastalgirl190735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We have not long returned from a two week stay at Trenance. Having seen the great reviews on here bar the ones that mention the main road noise and the residents rather than visitor caravans we booked one further into the site. It was almost perfect I have to say and was a stones throw from the laundrette and shower/toilet block but far away enough not to be disturbed. We used the laundrette (you need four pound coins and no powder etc as that is all automaticly done) we didn't need the shower block but if we had had to we could see they were clean. The staff at the Park were friendly and helpful and gave us weather reports with a smile. The shop is well stocked for basics but the Sainsbury's in town is great and you can park there for two hours for free so can do a scout of the town in that time too.

The caravan itself was fine, all clean when we got there. The space is the only real problem and half our party were kids so the boys slept on the pull down in the living room which was fine if put away quickly before breakfast. The double room was fine and had wardrobe and a tiny dressing table, but the biggest problem was the twin room. There is not space to turn over in the night, and although as an adult I slept very well in it I think that had more to do with the long beach days. There is a tiny wardrobe but nowhere to put folded clothes or socks etc, however the space under the beds is great for bags etc.

We had a good whirly washing line outside our caravan and considering we had towels and wetuits (a must down there) we noticed a lot of the others only had a small one liner that only held two towels. most caravans don't come with chairs for sitting outside either..we noticed a lot of people brought their own. The caravan was ok stocked and they were fine about exchanging two items that were past their life. The biggest issue we had was with the fire alarm situated right next to the cooker, even with doors and windows open and extractor on you could hear everyones alarm going off when toast was being cooked or more than just one ring on. Fine for the high summer, not so good if you need the door closed, we covered it with two tea towels while we cooked.

The walk into town takes about 10 minutes and the fun park etc are a few minutes walk from the front. Postbox just outside the park. The park was lovely and quiet at night and we slept so well ready for the next day. The issue of dogs is a huge one in Newquay, there seem to be more dogs than people! and even though Trenance says no dogs there were loads of them being walked everywhere on the site, quite a lot probably belong to the residents and not visitors. The huge number of dogs on beaches and in a restricted area on the narrow streets was the one thing that put me off Newquay. Lusty Glaze was our favourite beach and we returned most days, cost £6/7 to park for the whole day. Fistral car park was great too as it is at the end of the town and cost about the same for the whole day and the lads working their were polite and on the ball, so we felt it was being patrolled. Newquay will have to address the appauling lack of toilets though, there were not enough and poorly maintained, in high summer it was not nice to have to use beach toilets and the ones in Harbour car park were disgusting. Newquay was a fantastic holiday but the town needs to be a little more particular about its appearance and performance.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonDaphne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Chose this campsite due to its proximity to Newquay and its really good....about a mile into town ands its a fairly nice walk. We walked into town/to the beach everyday normally twice so we made a massive saving on car parking (which is really expensive think Fistral is about £7.50 for the day)

The toilets and howers were good and clean...the shower block is fairly modern and nice. We took a tent and the pitches were a decent size, plus you can park on them which is a big plus for me.

Shower tokens are 30p for 10 mins but i think they last slightly longer than that...i never needed more than one at a time. They have family cubicles (large with 2 shower heads) which must be great if you have kids with you.

The staff which we saw were plesant and polite...the ladies in the cafe were lovely and the grounds staff seemed to always be busy.

Loads to do in Newquay come rain or shine...we went Kayaking with paddlefish (www.paddlefish.co.uk) and it was amazing, thoroughly reccommend it to anyone. They do fishing and all sorts at reasonable rates. The couple who run it are lovely and they had a waterproof camera so took photos of our adventure which we can download from their website (big plus for me).

We had a surf lesson with dolphin surf school and again really impressed with the standard of tution and how friendly everyone was. £30 for 2 hours or £40 all day...i dont think you can go to Newquay without trying it! Worth every penny.

All in all a fab week even if the weather wasnt so great!

Happy camping :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norfolk_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We travel to Newquay every year, and this was our first stay at this park. We normally stay at the Haven Park at Perranporth, but with the kids grown up now, (19, 17 and 12), we decided on a change. We booked with Quietlife Holidays, and must say, that the service was excellent, and the price was a third of the Haven rate. So thankyou Quietlife.

The site is exactly what it says. Its very basic, but so close to Newquay and Fistral Beach, its not a problem. One thing we noticed though, the shop and cafe never seemed to be open a lot, breakfasts yes, but that was about it. The games room was poor, with a couple of pool tables, charging £1 per game. We never saw anyone in the room, perhaps halve the price for a game.

The walk to Newquay was a bit of a trek. Im a postman, and martial arts instructor, and although didnt find the hill a problem, could imagine the elderley, and perhaps parents pushing a pram or buggy, could struggle.

If you are going to visit Newquay, take a lot of parking change. They charge to park everywhere. We went to the water complex, paid £22 for 4 of us, but also paid over £4 to park on their car park, so just short of £30 to go swimming. The pools are ok, but it ends there. Dont expect major slides etc, there are none. My advise would be travel to the pool at Hendra, miles better.

We love Newquay, and go every year and will stay at Trenance from now on. Hopefully with Quietlife. Give this park a chance, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NWKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

we stayed in a 4 berth chalet, and the place was ok, clean enough, but the park was a bit dated, bit '80's looking.and the bloody spiders, well, i think we were starring in arachnophobia 2. tarantulas in your bathroom, hiding in your bag, stayed in a caravan and much prefer the chalets.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mokuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews