We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location. Great family friendly site.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trenance Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean caravan. Helpful staff. Very family friendly. We had an amazing holiday here. You are allowed to BBQ next to your caravan and the site is a nice walk from the beaches and very close to the zoo. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha_and_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 409 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just got home from a week stay at trenance in one of their chalets and cant think of a bad word to say!. The park and it's facilities were immaculate, all the staff are approachable and all had the "nothing is too much" attitude.

The chalet was roomy and very well equiped with everything you would need.


The cafe/takeaway......... wow is fabulous from when u walk in and until u leave the staff cant do enough for you the food was delious good home cooked food, prices are great 2 main meal for £10 and kids under 10 are just £1. It also had high chairs newspapers computer wifi area very modern we came here everyday and could not fault a thing it was so clean.

The mini market shop well it has everything you need all at fair prices i didnt need to go off site cause it was all on my door step again really friendly staff.

Will recommend this to anyone, definetely back next year.

Room Tip: highly recommend a chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

My first time visiting the holiday park and what a great stay I had lovely, quiet and clean. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Will be coming back again and will recommend it to anyone wanting to be close to newquay town and the zoo

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Angelina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Never stayed in a caravan on a site before so didn't know what to expect. Caravan was great although the double bed was a tad on the small size! Everything needed was provided and in good condition.
Sadly the only let down was the inconsiderate neighbours in one of the 'residential' vans who insisted on parking various cars next to our caravan at all times of the night, banging car doors and talking loudly walking from the vehicles to their caravan and then to top it all deciding to hitch up their jet ski to a noisy diesel van at silly o'clock (4am) in the morning with no consideration for those who might still be sleeping.
Sign says "no dogs" yet saw at least 3 on site.
Now I know why I have not done this type of holiday before!
Glad to be going home!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SueMuthungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have just returned from our 8th visit to Newquay and also Trenance. We have stayed in both caravans and chalets and found them both to be equally equipped, the chalet however has a wee bit more room. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Close to town centre, clean, quiet and the one time there was something broken it was sorted within 15mins of it being reported to reception.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend with all the family. We hired three chalets. All very clean and well equipped. The site is very well placed for the Newquay Leisure Park and Zoo. Also, within easy walking distance of the Tolcarne Beach. Ideal for a family holiday. Well stocked mini market and reasonablly priced as well. The chalets were very comfortable and well equipped. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmberEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here with holiday-newquay.co.uk We had a wonderful weekend in Newquay and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The caravan is very conveniently situated a short walk from the town centre and was perfect with ample living space. The kitchen was well equipped with a full size oven in which we even managed to roast leg of lamb, potatoes and all the trimmings!! The place was impeccably clean on our arrival and the large flat screen TV with surround sound an unexpected bonus. To top this off we found Kat to be extremely welcoming and friendly - we would not hesitate to book again !

Room Tip: caravan number 182 is located in the upper part of the park and offers fantastic views of Newquay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarekS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
2 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#3 of 79 in Newquay
458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 79 in Newquay
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
776 reviews
1.4 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenance Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenance Holiday Park

Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Trenance Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nearest Holiday Park To All The Fun of Newquay. We Let Caravans, Chalets, Touring Pitches and Camping. Onsite Facilities - Mini Market, Laundry Room, WIFI Area and Games Room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trenance Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Trenance Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing