We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the neighbours!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trenance Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Never stayed in a caravan on a site before so didn't know what to expect. Caravan was great although the double bed was a tad on the small size! Everything needed was provided and in good condition.
Sadly the only let down was the inconsiderate neighbours in one of the 'residential' vans who insisted on parking various cars next to our caravan at all times of the night, banging car doors and talking loudly walking from the vehicles to their caravan and then to top it all deciding to hitch up their jet ski to a noisy diesel van at silly o'clock (4am) in the morning with no consideration for those who might still be sleeping.
Sign says "no dogs" yet saw at least 3 on site.
Now I know why I have not done this type of holiday before!
Glad to be going home!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SueMuthungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
There are newer reviews for Trenance Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 391 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have just returned from our 8th visit to Newquay and also Trenance. We have stayed in both caravans and chalets and found them both to be equally equipped, the chalet however has a wee bit more room. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. Close to town centre, clean, quiet and the one time there was something broken it was sorted within 15mins of it being reported to reception.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend with all the family. We hired three chalets. All very clean and well equipped. The site is very well placed for the Newquay Leisure Park and Zoo. Also, within easy walking distance of the Tolcarne Beach. Ideal for a family holiday. Well stocked mini market and reasonablly priced as well. The chalets were very comfortable and well equipped. Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmberEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here with holiday-newquay.co.uk We had a wonderful weekend in Newquay and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The caravan is very conveniently situated a short walk from the town centre and was perfect with ample living space. The kitchen was well equipped with a full size oven in which we even managed to roast leg of lamb, potatoes and all the trimmings!! The place was impeccably clean on our arrival and the large flat screen TV with surround sound an unexpected bonus. To top this off we found Kat to be extremely welcoming and friendly - we would not hesitate to book again !

Room Tip: caravan number 182 is located in the upper part of the park and offers fantastic views of Newquay
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarekS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed in private van, Pendrea holidays. greeted by Sue and Nigel. and was made to feel very welcome. park was nice and quiet even for the Easter weekend. Caravan was well equipped and really clean and tidy. If its your first time in Newquay or your 100th time this site has got to be a must try am sure you would love it. Its got its ups and down (more ups than downs)

Thanks again for another lovely holiday Trenance and we will see you next year

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philthemitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Upon arriving the site was quiet we went in the week in school holidays hoping it would be quiet. PLEASE IGNORE THIER CHUCK OUT IF NOISY POLICY THIS IS A LIE. The van was ok although they didn't seem to care about our dodgy gas button on the cooker that actually stuck one morning. The shower block drains were blocked meaning the whole floor was wet. We had to use these due to the vans not working. We had a group of young youths staying next to us we are only 23 years old ourselves but even after 1am when we got in they were still screening and shouting and singing...three nights we had this for and apparently it's a no noise tolerance site?! Yea right...we complained and complained and apparently they asked them to stop but funnily enough they didn't. I wouldn't recommend this site they won't take you seriously, it's nice to have reception smile at you and say I'm sorry your stay was not peaceful but who really cares about an apology if they are not going to sort a complaint /problem while your there? They had £380 out of us and I'm sorry to say it was a mistake and they will never be having any more from us our family and friends that holiday with us!!!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Peanuttts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Yes stayed on better campsites, but paid loads more, for the money it's brilliant, fantastic location, everyone very helpful and friendly, brilliant for families and we loved it, going back for two weeks next year,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxylady1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
364 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#26 of 37 in Newquay
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
1.4 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenance Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenance Holiday Park

Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Trenance Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nearest Holiday Park To All The Fun of Newquay. We Let Caravans, Chalets, Touring Pitches and Camping. Onsite Facilities - Mini Market, Laundry Room, WIFI Area and Games Room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trenance Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Trenance Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing