We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molly's cafe best cafe in newquay @ Trenance”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trenance Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Molly's cafe best cafe in newquay @ Trenance”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Well what can you say about Molly Cafe other than fantastic, if your staying in newquay this is the cafe to go!! priced well cooked well and never short of a smile.......
four of us went to this cafe and had three pizzas and a side of curly fries to share dont think ive had a nicer pizza!! whilst there a family came in to order pizzas etc and was offered a delivery service what more can you want!! if it had a rating this rating should be a 5* all round service / people / especially the food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliefrombryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    101
    33
    13
    12
See reviews for
153
89
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Trenance campsite is a lovely spot, perfect to explore Newquay and the surrounding area. We have been visiting this campsite for the last 4 years every June/July, and have always really enjoyed our stay partly due to the noise restrictions which make it very peaceful. Unfortunately this year the noise levels were very high due to a group of youngsters camping nearby. At 3am someone was being sick next to our tent, their birthday celebration we believe. This certainly would not have happened 2 or 3 years ago.

We don't have an issue with general noise but the campsite seemed overrun with noisy teens.

The toilet and shower facilities were relatively new around 4 years ago however they now appear very neglected and poorly maintained. For example the gents urinal now leaks and does not get mopped up very well!

The general tidiness of the campsite has also slipped, often rubbish strewn around by seagulls not cleared away for days.

All in all a massive shame because this was our favourite campsite for 3 years in a row, we wont be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharRichUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from a week at Trenance Holiday Park. This was our first stay at the park and we were both happy with the site and its facilities. The pitches are generous (we had a 7m tent), the staff were helpful and the site was clean.
Our one and only minor criticism is that the shower pressure wasn't great but this didn't impact on our holiday.

Highly recommend a visit to the on site café, excellent value for money.

We would consider returning and would certainly recommend the site to others.

Room Tip: We had pitch 27 which was a great size and in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEllis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here mid July in the heat wave (lucky I know). My partner and I along with our 17 month old daughter loved the place.
I'm a seasoned Cornwall traveller and this is my 1st time here. Had a 4 berth caravan which was clean and tidy. Great shower, rubbish cooker/grill which didn't really bother us as we ate out a lot.
Site is clean and tidy with added bonus of no dogs or singles. 15 min yomp to Newquay centre and 35mins to fistral and that's with a pram up the big hills.
Would stay here again. Thanks for a great site

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Me and my family have had 2 holidays here now and will be coming back here next year too
we have found it to be one of the cleanest site we have been on the location is spot on you could walk into town and the beach in 15/20 min but having a small child with us we did not fancy the walk up the big hill to town. We also found this site to be a good base too from here you can drive to any were in conwell in less than hour and half so gives you more places to see and loads more lovely beaches too.
Accommodation
Right first we stopped in a chalet and thought this was really nice and clean and had ever thing you needed in it other than the one we stopped in had no carpet in living room and with our 1 year old she was slipping all over but wouldn`t have been a problem if she had been older.
This year we stopped in a 6 birth caravan i thought this van was an old one and could have done with a few things doing to it but once again it was clean and tidy had all we needed in it and we had a lovely time. But for us the chalets are better and we will be stopping in them from now on.
The staff
we found all the staff to be very nice and would help in anywere they can with info on or off the site and i found the lady in the shop to be the best of all always got a smile and would talk to the kids and help them find thing too.

I think the only thing missing from this site is a park for the children to play on the games room is ok for the older kids but not for the little one. If they had some were for the kids to play and run about more this site would be even better.

If its your first time in newquay or your 100th time this site has got to be a must try am sure you would love it. Its got its ups and down (more ups than downs) but all in all you can`t go wrong stopping here you will love.

Thanks again for another lovely holiday Trenance and we will see you next year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here during the last week of July and had a fantastic time, the static caravan we stayed in was spotless and comfortably housed my two children, my partner and myself. The location is fantastic, within easy walking distance of Newquay centre and all the attractions there and the zoo is practically next door. It was quick and easy to book online and the whole experience was a positive one. I would recommend Trenance to anyone and will definitely come and stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyCray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We camped for 8 nights at Trenance and had a fantastic time. 15-20 mins walk from the town centre (beaches!), train and bus station. The campsite was well kept and we found the toilets and showers to be very clean. The staff were friendly and the park wardens were particularly helpful. Bus route maps are available from the bus station for exploring other areas of Cornwall (the bus stop for the Eden project is 5 mins walk up the road from the campsite, outside the Newquay Zoo and was £8.50 return for an adult, the journey time is just over an hour). We spent most of our time in the town as it was so easy to walk up so I couldn't say much about the cafe and games room, the shop was useful but could do with a better selection of meat considering you're allowed BBQs onsite. The showers run on a token system at 30p a token for 10 mins, the time is ample but if I'm going to nit-pick the water pressure wasn't that great. The toilets also have a plug-point which was really great for charging phones, looking now I think it's only £1pp extra a night for electric hook-up, Overall it was a fantastic holiday and we weren't expecting to talk to many people but we'll be keeping in touch with friends we made onsite - it's much more sociable to camp!

Room Tip: If you're pitching on a slight slant, face the tent door downwards if a rainstorm is predicted h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.9 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#19 of 38 in Newquay
363 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#8 of 38 in Newquay
990 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenance Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenance Holiday Park

Property: Trenance Holiday Park
Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Trenance Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nearest Holiday Park To All The Fun of Newquay. We Let Caravans, Chalets, Touring Pitches and Camping. Onsite Facilities - Mini Market, Laundry Room, WIFI Area and Games Room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trenance Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Trenance Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing