We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great camp site” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trenance Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trenance Holiday Park
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great camp site”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from a week at Trenance Holiday Park. This was our first stay at the park and we were both happy with the site and its facilities. The pitches are generous (we had a 7m tent), the staff were helpful and the site was clean.
Our one and only minor criticism is that the shower pressure wasn't great but this didn't impact on our holiday.

Highly recommend a visit to the on site café, excellent value for money.

We would consider returning and would certainly recommend the site to others.

Room Tip: We had pitch 27 which was a great size and in a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEllis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    96
    31
    12
    12
See reviews for
144
86
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here mid July in the heat wave (lucky I know). My partner and I along with our 17 month old daughter loved the place.
I'm a seasoned Cornwall traveller and this is my 1st time here. Had a 4 berth caravan which was clean and tidy. Great shower, rubbish cooker/grill which didn't really bother us as we ate out a lot.
Site is clean and tidy with added bonus of no dogs or singles. 15 min yomp to Newquay centre and 35mins to fistral and that's with a pram up the big hills.
Would stay here again. Thanks for a great site

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregster71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Me and my family have had 2 holidays here now and will be coming back here next year too
we have found it to be one of the cleanest site we have been on the location is spot on you could walk into town and the beach in 15/20 min but having a small child with us we did not fancy the walk up the big hill to town. We also found this site to be a good base too from here you can drive to any were in conwell in less than hour and half so gives you more places to see and loads more lovely beaches too.
Accommodation
Right first we stopped in a chalet and thought this was really nice and clean and had ever thing you needed in it other than the one we stopped in had no carpet in living room and with our 1 year old she was slipping all over but wouldn`t have been a problem if she had been older.
This year we stopped in a 6 birth caravan i thought this van was an old one and could have done with a few things doing to it but once again it was clean and tidy had all we needed in it and we had a lovely time. But for us the chalets are better and we will be stopping in them from now on.
The staff
we found all the staff to be very nice and would help in anywere they can with info on or off the site and i found the lady in the shop to be the best of all always got a smile and would talk to the kids and help them find thing too.

I think the only thing missing from this site is a park for the children to play on the games room is ok for the older kids but not for the little one. If they had some were for the kids to play and run about more this site would be even better.

If its your first time in newquay or your 100th time this site has got to be a must try am sure you would love it. Its got its ups and down (more ups than downs) but all in all you can`t go wrong stopping here you will love.

Thanks again for another lovely holiday Trenance and we will see you next year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here during the last week of July and had a fantastic time, the static caravan we stayed in was spotless and comfortably housed my two children, my partner and myself. The location is fantastic, within easy walking distance of Newquay centre and all the attractions there and the zoo is practically next door. It was quick and easy to book online and the whole experience was a positive one. I would recommend Trenance to anyone and will definitely come and stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyCray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We camped for 8 nights at Trenance and had a fantastic time. 15-20 mins walk from the town centre (beaches!), train and bus station. The campsite was well kept and we found the toilets and showers to be very clean. The staff were friendly and the park wardens were particularly helpful. Bus route maps are available from the bus station for exploring other areas of Cornwall (the bus stop for the Eden project is 5 mins walk up the road from the campsite, outside the Newquay Zoo and was £8.50 return for an adult, the journey time is just over an hour). We spent most of our time in the town as it was so easy to walk up so I couldn't say much about the cafe and games room, the shop was useful but could do with a better selection of meat considering you're allowed BBQs onsite. The showers run on a token system at 30p a token for 10 mins, the time is ample but if I'm going to nit-pick the water pressure wasn't that great. The toilets also have a plug-point which was really great for charging phones, looking now I think it's only £1pp extra a night for electric hook-up, Overall it was a fantastic holiday and we weren't expecting to talk to many people but we'll be keeping in touch with friends we made onsite - it's much more sociable to camp!

Room Tip: If you're pitching on a slight slant, face the tent door downwards if a rainstorm is predicted h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Trenance is a lovely, clean site in easy walking distance of town centre. We took our tent and had plenty of choice of pitches (due to the time we went) which were mostly level.

Both myself and my girlfriend felt safe there particually nipping to the loo at night as the site is well lit (but not so much that it is difficult to get to sleep) so would recommend it to other couples, even those with children.

The site had a cafe and shop which was ideal (although we never used either as we were only there a few nights) as well as a small games room.

Good value for money (we were not there during peak season) for a large tent with electric hook-up.

Newquay itself is a lovely town with clean beaches but it can get a bit wild of a night time especially at the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrenanceNewquay, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Really pleased that you both enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in a 6 berth caravan with my family and we shall never be staying there again.
The toaster was dirty, rusted and impossible to use.
The bed mattresses were very uncomfortable as the springs were sticking out into you, therefor we ended up making out own beds on the floor out of sheets, blankets and pillows!
The shower was dirty and hard to change the temperate which meant 1 of my family members burnt themselves.
The ceiling light in the bathroom had a loose cover on and when i was brushing my teeth it came crashing down and hit me on the back, causing me to bruise. If it had of been an elderly person or young child they could have had a heart attack!
The carpet was unclean and clearly hadn't been hoovered.
We were right at the top of the park which meant we had a long, steep way to walk down. My grandad has bad legs and found it a struggle.
The list goes on............
But overall we won't be staying here again.
I definitely do NOT recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrenanceNewquay, Owner at Trenance Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
There is no doubt that were some problems with this caravan for which I apologise, it somehow slipped thro our housekeeping inspection (its privately owned) However we ask in our literature for guests to bring to our attention any problems with the accommodation so that we can deal
with them quickly before they affect their holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1.4 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenance Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenance Holiday Park

Property: Trenance Holiday Park
Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Trenance Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nearest Holiday Park To All The Fun of Newquay. We Let Caravans, Chalets, Touring Pitches and Camping. Onsite Facilities - Mini Market, Laundry Room, WIFI Area and Games Room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trenance Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Trenance Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing