We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trenance Holiday Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Newquay
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berties Lodge(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Eliot Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Marina Hotel(Newquay)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
209
127
43
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
127
43
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboating lakegames roomquiet lifetrenance gardenswifi loungenewquay zoostatic caravanshower blockminute walkclose to townwalking distanceclean sitelovely sitequiet at nightfamily holidayshop on sitesee you next year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 410 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Really pleased we booked this site - 10 mins walk from Berties/Wetherspoons up n over a steep hill. Site is on a hill too, but caravan 224 was spotless, 3 bed, & really well kitted out. Lcd tv with dvd loads of room, & tons of utensils cups microwave toaster n even a panini type grill to play with. Next to Zoo, Waterworld & Woodenwaves for skaters. Will come here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulLiznScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Hi have just got home today after a two weeks at Trenance Holiday Park. The Chalet that we stayed in was was the same one as last year and was once again superb and very well kept. We found the site and shop as friendly as it was last year. We also found that the superb service and excellent food cooked at Mollys Cafe was still excellent and again meant we did not need to cook for the whole two weeks. We think Trenance Holiday Park have a superb facility and with the food cooked at Mollys, it made it a holiday for us all as no one had to cook. We look forward to visiting again next year. Many thanks to the staff of Trenance Holiday Park and Molly's Cafe for making our two weeks so unforgettable and enjoyable for us and our children.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hawker033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We have just returned from a two-week holiday at Trenance Holiday Park (got home yesterday 18 August 2012). Trenance Holiday Park is extremely well kept, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent (the mini-market and restaurant). We went to all twelve beaches in Newquay despite not being able to drive (lots of cabs as we stay on the beach for the day) but also travelled by bus to the Eden Project, Truro then river ferry to Falmouth and Padstow. Newquay Zoo is next to Trenance Holiday Park and is well worth a visit having a great selection of animals in their natural surroundings. We would stay at Trenance Holiday Park again and again if it was not for the fact that we would like to explore Cornwall further South and further North - highly recommended - a very, very enjoyable holiday due to the location and so much to do but also that we came back to an very comfortable, well-equipped lodge every evening and very friendly, caring staff who helped with our stay. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorraineCourtenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We had a lovely time in Trenance. the caravan was clean and tidy and didnt smell like smoke!! Town is in walking distance either via a big hill or a slightly longer flatter walk. There is a small town train that runs throughout the day from just outside the holiday park which runs every 40 mins or so. Zoo is on your doorstep as is a lovely park with mini golf, boating lake etc.
Site is tidy and well maintained but the on site cafe is only open limited hours and literally only does fish, chips, pizzas and a few small meals and you have to get in early or you might not get served at all.
Site is families and couples only which makes it quiet and ideal for young children although not much for kids to do in the actual site but this didnt cause us any issues. One of our best family holidays!!

Room Tip: maybe go through private owners websites as we saved about £100 booking through the owners direct.
Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank lespaulhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just back from a weeks holiday at Trenance,its the first time we have stayed here but it wont be the last.The park is well kept and seeing its in Newquay itself -its remarkably peaceful.As mentioned in other reports the fastest route into the town centre is up a VERY steep hill(goats would struggle),though the other,more pedestrian friendly route only takes a couple of minutes more. Its also a great base to explore Cornwall- nowhere is much more than an hours drive.We stayed in a privately booked caravan which was exceptional value and very well kept.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnymongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews