We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and definatley not cheerful!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trenance Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

where do i start................... stayed in a chalet however calling it a chalet is offensive to chalets!!!thee most horrific dirty accomadation i have ever stopped in! stains all over walls no bed sheets, dirty duvets!! smoke alarm didnt work!electric heater didnt work! left a day early as was scared of what i would catch from the chalet!!and right on the back of a railway station which felt like the chalet was goin to fall down every time one went past

to put it mild if they offered me a free holiday there for compensation i wouldnt go but would offer it to my worst enemy as it is pure torture!!!

make sure you take disinfectant, wellies, rubber gloves/gas mask to stay here

Room Tip: dont come here is the best advce i can give
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shell794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 409 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

we stayed in the chalet's which were very clean and warm with everything we needed for an easy week away. the only thing we thought they could use is a hoover so that you can clean up at some poit as by the end of the wee the floor was a bit grubby/dusty.
the location is fantastic very close to the centre but quiet and easy to find.
Overall we found the park excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amyhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in a lovely caravan which I booked from static-caravan.co.uk for the week. The site is really convenient if you want to visit Newquay town centre as it's within walking distance - so long as you don't mind the steep hill! We didn't really use any of the facilities on the site so I can't comment on these but the site appeared well looked after and lovely and quiet in the evenings. Parking in the town centre isn't cheap so this is a great place to stay if you fancy a drink or two in some of Newquay's pubs. We went to the new cinema in the town centre which was really nice and had a great takeaway from Green Chilli in town. Other than that we did most of our cooking in the caravan which was pretty well equipped. If you want a nice small caravan for a break you can't go wrong with Atlantic Joy at Trenance!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

as myself and my girl friend are non smokers, it was not nice for us to go in to a caravan that stunk of smoke, igars and tabacoo, the bed room stunk of it so badly , that we didnt even use it, i realy think if your going to have caravans that people can smoke in,then they should be kept seperate just for smokers, i realy think you should have none smoking signs in the caravans, it cost us extra money to try and get rid of vthe smell, by buying smels and air freshners, we have stayed at trenance 2 years on the trot, but i reall think this needs looking into

Room Tip: none smoking signs need to be installed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Lovely campsite close to Newquay and Crantock. Clean site, toilets and showers. Excellent pizza at Mollys (we ate like kings for £20 for a family of 3). Friendly staff and very helpful park warden. Showers hot and powerful you don't mind paying 30p. Will return again in the future. Touring Pitcha are generous and a lovely mix of campers on the site fully respecting the darker hours when sleeping. Thank you for a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squwelchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Stayed here for the second year running for two weeks in a caravan through Quiet Life holidays. Love this site, love the location, the family atmosphere, the great shop, great pizza and cafe, lovely clean showers, great launderette!! Cant fault this site, love the closeness to Newquay town center.. ( uphill walk that takes about 10-15 mins at the most). Cant wait to return next year :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lall_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The site itself is in a great location for Newquay. Mollys cafe, the shop and all the ameneties on site are good (the pizzas are great). I think if you are staying in a caravan or a lodge you will be fine but we were camping, The pitch was sloped and sleeping like this after a few nights makes you feel queasy. Also very noisy on a night if you are in a tent because the pitches are small so you are all crammed in. It advertises itself as a families only site but there was a lot of single sex drunken groups making a lot of noise.
Overall it is basic and cheap so in that sense it is good value for money but wouldnt take children again as there is no space for them to play and the toilets get quite messy.

I would recommend for young couples wanting to be close to all the action in Newquay. I

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubblegumtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.2 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 79 in Newquay
1,910 reviews
2 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#4 of 79 in Newquay
455 reviews
1.4 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
St. Christopher's Inn Newquay
1.3 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trenance Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trenance Holiday Park

Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2JY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Trenance Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nearest Holiday Park To All The Fun of Newquay. We Let Caravans, Chalets, Touring Pitches and Camping. Onsite Facilities - Mini Market, Laundry Room, WIFI Area and Games Room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trenance Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Trenance Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing