We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Silver Jubilee
Nearby Hotels
$149
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$78
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glendeveor(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Beach Hotel(Newquay)
$128
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
21
5
5
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
5
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhole weekshort stayroom was cleantown centrejudithdevisesbreakfastfridgeloungetvfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 36 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Came here for the new year and got a warm and friendly reception..nothing is to much trouble and Andrew and Judith couldn't be more helpful.. Breakfast was lovely and got plenty of food and selection.. Will defiantly be goin back.. Can't give enough praise

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katebanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for such an uplifting report. It's so nice to hear that we are getting it right. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Close to the seafront, short walk to the shops and attractions such as Buccaneer Bay. Tourist information just round the corner too. Breakfast was lovely. The rooms were perfect, cannot fault in any way. The fudge sweets on the pillows were a nice touch! Julie and Andrew were very friendly and accommodating. Even got a little gift as we left! Thank you for a lovely stay. :D

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandaM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Many thanks for your vote of confidence, it's always great to receive such positive and motivating reports. It proved we are getting it right! Andrew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We have had a wonderful time, staying at this owner-run b & b for the first summer holiday in cornwall with our 2 year old. We loved the friendly staff, the hearty breakfast meals and the all-round feeling welcome and cared for very much. Beaches and accommodations within easy walking distance, even with a little one. Thank you very much for a much needed break, which did us a world of good!

Room Tip: Book as far in advance as you can and let the Hatton's know about particularities, e.g. that you are travelling with a child, need parking space, have food preferences, regarding your breakfast and they really will attend to it and make you feel at home.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

It is as always a pleasure to take care of NICE people111 :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The Silver Jubilee is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for excellent service, clean accomadation and central to all that newquay has to offer. Andrew is the perfect host and is couldn't have done more for us. The cleanliness of the property and rooms is unbelieveable, the rooms are spacious enough. Breakfasts cater for everyone and Miriam always serves you with a smile. This is definately a B&B that takes pride in itself and its reputation. We will definately be returning in the future with our little one.
We would like to add that we have never left a review on any hotel on any website but after the service we received here we felt we had to let others know.
Thanks again Andrew, Judith and Miriam for the lovely service you provided.

Ajit & Minal

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ajit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewTamworth, General Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Great report folks, totally unexpected, glad you like what we do... :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Don't be put off by the tight parking area, if you have booked in for private parking, as this pleasant and rather quaint traditional B&B has plenty to offer.We weren't sure at first, but when we entered the front of the property, we could see everything was spotlessly clean and tidy, and the warm welcome from Andrew, the proprietor, was fabulous!
The rooms (we were two couples, sisters and husbands) were spacious enough, and very comfortable. Nice touches,such as all the room accessories matching, and the provision of extra little bits and pieces such as sweets and fruit.
The breakfasts were fantastic, with plenty on offer. Nothing was too much trouble, and Andrew is very generous with maps, books, beach equipment for guests to borrow etc.
Good central spot, without being to rowdy -you can walk to all the beaches from here, and to the town centre with all its shops, pubs, restaurants and clubs.
As long as you don't expect an ultra -modern style of accommodation, we highly recommend The Silver Jubilee for good value, straightforward accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewTamworth, Manager at The Silver Jubilee, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

It was a pleasure and a privilage to care for such nice people, no doubt we will be seeing you again, next time bring a bussload ....LOL...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews