We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend away”
Review of Kallacliff Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kallacliff Hotel
Ranked #10 of 107 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Just come back from a lovely 2 night stay. Wonderful views, good choice for breakfast, lovely friendly atmosphere. Great value for money and just a 10 minute walk into town along the cliff top. We are going back later in the year as we enjoyed it so much. The family room has 4 windows and you get the sunrise in one and the sunset in the opposite one and two look out over the sea, what more could you want

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank torraintreslove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

1st class accommodation. Real friendly owners. Great hospitality. Great rooms with a view to die for. Breakfast out of this world. What more can anyone ask for?? There were some real nice guests there as well so it was like a great big happy family party. Thank you very much for making our weekend very special. But beware we will be back to test the bar!!

Room Tip: I would suggest a front room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheneyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

After our first visit in November last year it was by chance we came across the kallacliff and we stayed a couple of nights and were made very welcome. We knew we would be back. Liz &colin are great people very approachable and accommodating. The family room was very spacious with fantastic sea views, very clean, with tea & coffee making facilities with cornish biscuits and more on request. A menu list in the room for you to tick your breakfast requirements was a great personal service. And the breakfast was very tasty too with also fresh fruit yogurts and cereals before the BIG cooked breakfast cooked by liz. The hotel has a large dining area which over looks the bay of lusty glaze while eating breakfast you can relax with great views while watching the sunrise. There is also a sitting area with a bar where you can watch TV or simply have a glass of wine and relax while watching a evening sunset from the patio area. Would recommend this lovely relaxed hotel in a lovely area of Newquay to anyone either traveling alone or couples or a family.
We will be back again and have even been so smitten by the kallacliff and sounding area that we have booked our wedding at this hotel with the lovely liz and colin who will also attend our wedding! !!
So don't delay and book your room today :))

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Liz and Colin are a wonderful welcoming couple, who make you feel relaxed straight away. The Hotel is spotlessly clean, and the rooms are lovely. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. The view from the bar and breakfast room are stunning, you get the same view from several bedrooms.
Liz and Colin make this hotel a must stay if you ever need a hotel in Newquay, both are bubbly and friendly but not intrusive. I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacksie1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

From the moment of arrival you know you are somewhere very special, The welcoming was fantasic..i happen to mention it was my girlfriend's birthday when i did the booking a couple of months before and we arrived with a decorated ballon for her. the hosts Liz Hall and Colin Eadie were fantastic. The hotel was situated on what i called God's cliff as the sea view from the bedroom was amazin. breakfast was made to choice and was lovely and felt like heaven sat in the dining area with the stunning sea view.Kallacliff was clean and the room was spotless with amenities and tea/coffee at your disposal. the bed was very comfartable. Its only 10 minutes walk to town and 2 minutes to Lusty Glaze a gorgeous beach. Looking forward to going back for a longer stay

Room Tip: room on thge front.....sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

What a lovely hotel with amazing facilities and best nights sleep I have had in ages. Room was comfortable and well stocked with toiletries tea coffee and biscuits. The bathroom even had a family of rubber ducks. Nice touch. Lovely sea views from the room and at breakfast. Speaking of which it was tailored to your request by selecting what items and how many you wanted. Cooked beautifully and served with a smile. Liz and Colin were very friendly hosts nothing was too much trouble. Will defiantly be back very soon and look forward to more cuddles with Todd the cat. To sum up....Amazing!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Staying for our wedding in august excellent hotel and service outstanding.Liz and Colin very welcoming home from home our daughter Emily 17 months old settled in straight away and slept every night that alone says it all.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,438 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
1.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kallacliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kallacliff Hotel

Address: 12 Lusty Glaze Road, Newquay TR7 3AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 107 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range: $115 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kallacliff Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kallacliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kallacliff Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing