We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Newquay
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
181
167
112
60
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
181
167
112
60
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tackle shop swimming pool fishing lodge private caravan bedroom lodge chip shop on site holiday park family holiday onsite restaurant amusement arcade washer dryer indoor play area all mod cons whole week lovely caravan fish and chips children's entertainment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 590 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Booked in to this campsite directly with Parkdean caravan was ok and grounds nice. We chose this campsite for the fishing and on this point the fishing was good although overfished which was evident in the condition of the fish caught. The positives very much end here the main venue was in poor condition and the gents toilets stank for the majority of our stay and I reported to security guard on first night as toilets flooded with urine nothing was done to deal with this.

We have attended many parkdean sites and the entertainment was shocking. Especially on the Sunday night. Why put a poor girl on the stage who cannot sing it was painfully. With this being a fishing venue their was a lot of foul language and drunken behaviour in the bar and venue area quite upsetting for some adults and children this needs to be dealt with security guards standing on the door chatting is not the answer.

To top it all on packing to leave I discovered my car had been keyed along one side. It would appear that security is lax this also applies to the fishing lakes my permit and license was not checked all week with the unsavoury element making a point of telling people they were getting away with fishing for free.

I am sorry to go on but I ask that the management of this site urgently address some of the issues listed above. Management were very poor.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vizzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at White Acres Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and suggestions.

Our guests’ comments are ultimately very important to us, as they help us to continually grow, improve and refine our product and the service we provide. By highlighting your suggestions with us today, we can certainly share your feedback with the management team and ensure that your comments are taken on board.

We hope that your experience does not deter you from re-visiting any of our holiday parks again in the near future.

^JA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Misinformation from start to finish. Prepaid fishing permits not ready for us when we checked in, had to wait until 8am the next day to collect from the tackle shop. Therefore, one days fishing lost. Bar staff, friendly but clueless. Tonight is Karaoke, when it wasn’t. Wasted £ 40 waiting for a non event. Poor management, bad administration.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Happyredjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at White Acres Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there

We aim to deliver the highest level of customer care where we can, with excellent service being at the forefront of everything that we do.

We are concerned to hear your feedback today. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the on-park management team for review. Thank you for highlighting this with us today.

We truly hope that you had an enjoyable time overall, and we are sorry for any disappointment caused.

^JA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Stayed here for a weekend end of August/early September. We arrived late due to car issues so checked in and went straight to caravan. Wanting to throw our luggage in and go straight out for tea we were disappointed to be greeted by nearly 30 faults. Broken grill, moth squashed on ceiling, dead flies all over shower, mould on nets/curtains, nails sticking out of wood, dirty/smelly cutlery, missing oven trays, faulty bed in double room, faulty pull out bed in lounge that smelt of damp, no bedding or sheets for pull out bed, no sink plug, stained carpets, stain on bed sheets, stained sofa, splash back behind oven filthy, oven unclean and mould inside storage jars. The caravan looked like it hadn’t actually been cleaned at all. We had to buy our own mugs and used our own cutlery from picnic set as no one would use any of the mugs/cutlery provided. All due respects to the staff there, they did what they could to sort as many problems as possible that night. However due to having to wait in we wasted the entire night as we couldn’t go out for tea. After these issues we hoped to get fish/chips from chip shop on site to find out it was shut so had to drive into Newquay to a chip shop leaving an 18 year old at the caravan waiting for staff to help with some issues.
Following on from these issues the staff agreed to move us but couldn’t until the following day as all staff in that department had gone home. We went to reception to be told to come back later which wasn’t a massive issue but meant we had to change our plans as we wanted to head further down south so we could go straight to Land’s end firework spectacular. To there credit, they upgraded us to a lodge next to the lakes. The lodge was clean, tidy and in general very nice. Comfortable and plenty of room. We would have no problems coming back and staying in the lodge again. The only one downside was the first evening we arrived back and found slugs inside the lodge in the kitchen and living room. We believe this was due to seal on the door. We sorted it the best we could and the following night didn’t encounter this problem. The lodge was well equipped with towels on each bed and small bottles of toiletries in bathrooms which was pleasant after the night we had before.
We went to The club on night time and they had ran out of the beer ordered on draught so offered in a bottle and asked if wanted a glass. Surely this is common just to pour it into a glass?
Soft play was very good although could also benefit from a good clean.
Bowling was a nice addition and enjoyed from 4 years up to 22 years.
We as a family go on lots of caravan holidays and have never experienced what we did in the first caravan. We rarely have cause to complain as we see it as ‘were only sleeping there’.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at White Acres Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Hi Emily.

Thank you for sharing your concerns via this review.

Whilst we understand we should have got it right in the first instance, and we are of course sorry we didn't, we are pleased to hear the team were able to assist you and allow for a more comfortable stay. Experiencing faults in regards to your accommodation is a rare occurrence, and of course we are sorry it was you that had to experience this.

We will ensure the General Manager is notified and the relevant action is taken to ensure this does not occur in the future.

^SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Just come back from our second visit , first was last year and loved every minute. Our lodge was fab each time and the family enjoyed the fishing and walks just outside. Plenty for the rest of the family too and all the lovely places to visit. Our lodge was spotless and lovely and quiet, will be returning

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at White Acres Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Hi There.

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing review.

Our team will be delighted to hear this as our guest's comments really do mean a lot to us. We would love to see you again soon, please give us a call on 0344 335 3430 if you need any help booking a future stay!

^SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Most disgusting place i ever took my kids to caravan had mould all in the duvets up the walls curtains to floor the carpets the bins. Daughter had a shower and shower pole that's screwed in fell off landed on daughters foot and cut her. They didn't offer a first aid or anything a manager came filled out some paperwork and said someone will be in contact that was a joke. Staff are rude unprofessional taking the fun out of someone that's disabled. Fish and chip shop closed not been open in months been recommended by staff not eat their cos of foods that bad. The pool was freezing cold and dirty place needs shutting down. All they offer is our money back but that's not enough cant take away the disgusting memory from kids or the upsetting experience just before they go back to school its unforgivable. Restaurant wasn't doing food didn't eat on this site once. The staff had no care in the world how people was so upset with this place. Would not recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at White Acres Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Hi Michelle.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We can assure you that we will do our utmost to rectify any issues that a guest reports to us whilst they are on the park, however we do understand we don't always get it quite right. Experiencing faults in regards to your accommodation is a rare occurrence, and of course we are sorry it was you that had to experience this. We do hope your daughter has had a speedy recovery, we are pleased to hear the team followed procedure and filled out an accident form.

Please be assured this is not reflective of our usual standards, we are very sorry this was not the perfect break for you.

^SA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews