We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Long Weekend break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkdean - White Acres Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newquay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - White Acres Holiday Park
Ranked #32 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Long Weekend break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I booked a long weekend at White Acres for the weekend of 11th Oct via the ParkDean website. Booking online was easy and I received confirmation emails, directions e.t.c. I was called the night before and offered a cheap upgrade from their basic caravan to one of the lodges, as it was a weekend for a birthday and the upgrade was very reasonable we upgraded. Apparently this is quite common especialy in quieter times, so its worth bearing in mind and you might want to take the risk of booking a caravan with the chance of a cheap upgrade at it worked out less than half the price if a lodge.

The lodge was very nice, it was clean and the (very confortable) beds were made when we arrived and there were plently of towels. The kitchen is very well equipt with an oven, microwave, full size fridge and freezer; you didvneed to bring your own tea towel, sponge washing up liquid e.t.c.There is also a washing machine which would have been very useful on a longer break or if you were spending alot of the time fishing and had lots of smelly clothes to wash!

The facilities on site are excellent, apparently the fishing shop is very good and not very over priced, tis seemed to be true of the grocery shop too. The resturant and bar were reasonably priced with nice food, on par to a Weatherspoons.

One point to bear in mind is that some of the lodges wouldnt be suitable for people with walking difficulties, on one of the pictures you can see there isnt really a path up to the lodge you just walk up the grass straight from the road & although most of the lodges have parking outside we were a few metres away which was only a problem when it was raining and when we were packing / unpacking the car.

All in all a very nice relaxing stay in a park with very good facilities. Would like to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    110
    58
    35
    36
See reviews for
212
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

stayed at Whiteacres 13-19 July. Arrived early, we had booked a caravan which was being cleaned. After walking around for a couple of hours in blazing sunshine we eventually upgraded to a lodge as caravan stilk wasnt ready. The lodge was beautiful spacious and with all essentials necessary. There were lots of play areas for the grandchildren. Nice indoor pool.Children loved the entertainment team although we didnt use the daytime entertainment as we were out to beaches etc. Although not in Newquay itself, it is within easy driving distance to all places. My husband loved the fishing at Whiteacres and fished at night a few times. All in all a great place to stay and we had glorious weather as well. Hope to go back next year

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisrob72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle under Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We've had a caravan on this site for around 4 years now and are regular visitors. It is one of the nicest sites we've visited and the facilities are second to none. Great play facilities for kids, the restaurant is brilliant and we've had no problems with the staff. There's a well stocked supermarket on site and it's not overly priced like you would think. The only thing I can pull up on, is that the quality of the entertainment seems to have gone downhill each time we visit? Also they need a new dartboard - us people from Stoke need a throw when we have a beer! Overall, I'd recommend this site to anyone, it's not the cheapest about but you certainly get a lot for your money!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We booked a week privately through a friend at whiteacres, we arrived and caravan was lovely in great location very private, we did not know what to expect from staff etc as we booked our selves, but we had problem with lights and when i called the owner she called them that evening and the lovely gentleman came and sorted it first thing in the morning, also my boyfriend suffers from sleep apnia and needed an extension to use his mask at night but we could not get out to get one, we mentioned it in reception and drove back to caravan and the man was there waiting with one, how kind staff were very friendly, men on the doors of club house very friendly.
Fish and chip shop well was awful sorry to say but we were informed it was very hit and miss and depends who is on, surely strange comment staff should be producing food to same standard?
After reading reviews on the resturant we did not know what to expect so we tried it the first night as was very tired and it was handy, we were shown to a table straight away and service was good, we did not mind waiting as you know food is cooked fresh, if it came out to quick we would think it had been cooked before, not sure what people expect, the girls were doing there jobs cleaning tables as soon as they became available, so people did not have to wait,yes a couple of staff looked a little miserable but did not affect the service or food, we ate there every night as the menu was very good and had something different, we would have thought if people choose to eat there a lot we would have been offered a free drink etc just as a little thank you, but that is just a little tip not a complaint.
The whole caravan park is kept very clean apart from the back of ours, there was a burger box there when we arrived and it was still there when we left, the backs of vans need to be kept tidy as well like the rest of the park as guests can see it.
Overall great holiday park something for everyone will be returning.

Room Tip: Always try to go for a newer caravan as they are slightly larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed in a private van for the last week in August 2013 and the van, the park, the weather and most importantly the fishing were absolutely superb. The lakes were fantastic and beautifully looked after. Had a trip to Bolingey which is out of this world for those who are keen anglers. One thing I wold say is there is inconsistency in the application of the rules for Family Angling permits. Because my eldest son is 16 we were told in the Fishing Lodge that we had to buy him an adult fishing permit. He entered the Rover fishing match on the Thursday and was sat next to two other 16 year olds who had not had to buy an adult permit and were included on a Family one. Just a bit frustrating as its an extra £30. Other than this frustration the week was fantastic. So much so we are back again at the end of October!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JulesStardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two weeks in a tolcarne caravan for the money we paid was hoping of a better caravan but it was clean and we only slept in it, the pool was lovely and warm and clean and the entertainment was brilliant for the kids to male entertainers were fab my kids were in stitches with them, the restaurant was ok we did have quite a long wait and the staff needed cheering up but the food was lovely especially when the kids fish and chips came in buckets with spades, it's in a great location with morrisons down the road and Newquay 5 miles away the fishing lakes weren't great but the hot weather didn't help but would definatly go there again and is considering booking for Xmas :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellwhufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I won this holiday thanks to ASDA Magazine (Never won anything in my life, ok, maybe £2 on a scratch card once...)
This was to be the first holiday that my 2 year old son had with Mummy and Daddy AND Grandma and Granddad!
On arrival at the park, we were impressed at how clean and tidy the park looked, and the fact there is an onsite Fish and Chip Shop and a Nisa Shop. (Selling everything from a whoopee cushion to hot pasties!)
There are a few breakables in the shop, so keep an eye on little hands!
There is a bar that has family entertainment on and bingo, which we didn't bother with, but next time we are going to try (50p ticket and someone walked away with £450+)

The characters Sid and Lizzy are a hit with the children, and they even have a store at the back of the bar that sells baseball caps, cuddly versions of the characters, tshirts and toys and sweets....

You can have breakfast with Sid and Lizzy if you wanted to, but we prefered to stay in our van for breakfast!

It was fairly close to Newquay, and once we found that there was ASDA, Morrisons and TESCO all in close range to the park, next time we will go shopping on arrival, and save the suspension!

As I don't frequent pubs, I was rather shocked to be paying £3.80 for a pint of Guiness at the bar, the drinks are quite expensive in comparison to bars in Skegness....

The park also has an indoor swimming pool and it is a very decent size, and a little toddler pool with a slide! Where I spent a good 20 minutes with my son!

There are a few playgrounds on site, but the caravan we stayed at was next to the Pirate Ship and Dinosaur slide. This playground was very good, my son enjoyed the slide and pirate ship, and other than a crazy golf course running through this play ground it was a nice place for him to play!

The caravan we stopped in was very good quality, plenty of crockery and cutlery, and everything on the list was provided in the caravan! There is also a dvd player which was a godsend for the evenings and rainy times.

It was lovely to see a table in the caravan, which we all managed to fit around quite comfortably! And the under counter fridge and freezer were very big for what I had imagined!
Plenty of cupboards and shelves, also in the bathroom (I call it a bathroom even though there isn't a bath, but a shower) there are plenty of shelves in there. And a heated towel rail, which is handy!
The bedding was clean and beds were comfortable, all in all, as a family we would most definitely stay at a Parkdean Holiday Park again!

Hope that all the other parks are like this!

Oh and I believe the type of caravan it was is called "Fraddon" or something like that. It sleeps 6 i think, but 4 adults and an energetic toddler it was plenty of space!

Hope my review has been helpful, and hope my next visit is as good!

Room Tip: Depending on what you are visiting for, if its for fishing, check the map and make sure you book clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RobBranaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
5.6 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
3.4 mi away
Hendra Holiday Park
Hendra Holiday Park
#2 of 78 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
5.3 mi away
Ocean Lodge Newquay
Ocean Lodge Newquay
#3 of 78 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.9 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - White Acres Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - White Acres Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - White Acres Holiday Park
Address: White Cross, Near Newquay | Cornwal, Newquay TR8 4LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Newquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - White Acres Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning scenery, tranquil lakes and acres of family fun!There's no better place to escape for a family holiday or short break than wonderful White Acres. Set in glorious rolling countryside, with 13 peaceful lakes, it's perfect for quiet picnics, feeding the ducks and enjoying a spot of fishing. But that's only the start! This amazing park also boasts a heated indoor pool, and adventure play galleon, active kids' clubs and some tasty places to eat. And all just 5 short miles from the lively resort of Newquay with its world-class urfing beaches and awesome attractions. * Set in 184 acres of glorious rolling countryside * 13 tranquil coarse fishing lakes * Close to Newquay's beaches and attractions * Lively family entertainment every night * Spacious lakeside lodges ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Acres Holiday Park Hotel Newquay
Parkdean - White Acres Holiday Park Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing