We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairbank Hotel(Crantock)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveler rating
1,593
429
121
37
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
429
121
37
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfistral beachsea viewdune restaurantbay barrelaxation roomrose petalseconomy roomfull body massagerobes and slippersfree standing bathlovely hotelbirthday treatsauna and steam roombalcony roomstandard roomamazing viewsrelaxing break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,947 - 1,952 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife visited this hotel for four nights from 5th-9th October and we enjoyed it very much. We purchased a 3 night package in an economy room with inclusive breakfast, dinner and a 1hr 25min treatment each, plus an extra day. All this was around £544 (inc. extra day). Situated right by the Sea the hotel is in a stunning location. You can have nice walks along the beach watching the surfers. The staff are very nice, couldn't be friendlier. You could easily spend a good few hours a day enjoying the spa (rated number 1 spa in Cornwall) which has a hot tub, large pool, sauna and steam room. Our treatments (massages) were amazing. Definitely a must while staying here. Regarding the rooms, Whether you get sea view, standard or economy they are all very nice and decorated the same. Whether you should get a seaview room or not depends on how much time you're going to spend in your room during the day as it's pitch black at night and you can't see anything. İ suppose these rooms would be more preferable during the summer when the days are longer allowing more time to enjoy the view in the evenings maybe. Also note there are sea view rooms with and without balconies. Apparently the economy rooms are either slightly large with a view of a wall or slightly smaller with a view of the back of houses. We had the latter and were very pleased with our room as we could still enjoy the views from the lovely hotel bar/lounge. The beds are huge and very comfortable. even the toilet paper was fancy! Breakfast and dinner were top class, very delicious and decent portions, definitely worth getting these inclusive in a package other wise it would cost quite abit. Drinks are also a little pricey but this is expected. The town centre and harbour are also only a five minute drive (approx. £5 by taxi). Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyWhispers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Jimmy Whispers

I am most grateful for your feedback. Your views are very much appreciated and I am delighted you had such a lovely time. During our recent refurbishment we aimed to ensure all rooms were decorated to the same high standard, so all guests could relax in luxury and feel comfortable no matter what the room type. It’s lovely to hear you were pleased with your room. Thank you again for taking the time to leave this review.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights. Had a fantastic time lovely sea views. Excellent food. All staff are very friendly and very helpful. Will definitely go back again. Massage very good. We loved charlie the receptionist. Petes taxi s only £5.00 for taxi in to newquay. Rooms are very clean and beds really comfortable. Hotel very clean throughout. Lovely location. Pool and jacuzzi very good and also very clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Simon G

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding you recent stay. At the Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa we all strive to provide excellent customer service, and thanks to colleagues like Charlie and the rest of the team we can do so together. I will ensure to give out the necessary recognition for your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here firstly back in March, when the refurbishment was still taking place and much to our disappointment wasn't quite finished, and secondly in July, after being given a complimentary stay once the hotel was finished to make up for the first stay! Cannot fault the room in July which had stunning views and a huge bathroom. Everything was finished very well and the décor very modern. We ate in the restaurant during our first stay and the food could not be faulted. I was treated to a massage in the spa which was lovely despite the young lady being perhaps a little too chatty but very pleasant all the same. Breakfast was very tasty and all in all it is a very good hotel. The only downside for us was the bar area which was in need of a little updating and not in keeping with the standards of the rest of the hotel. Staff very pleasant and extremely courteous and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Sally

I’d like to thank you for your review. Following such a large investment in the refurbishment of the hotel it Is lovely to hear such positive feedback. With regards to the décor of the Bar, it was refurbished along with the rest of the hotel however, we always welcome and appreciate guest feedback as it allows us to develop the hotel further. All the staff here at the hotel would like to send their appreciation for your kind comments. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and the facilities are just perfect, we used the pool, steam room, sauna and hot tub and just felt so chilled out afterwards. the food is gorgeous and so beautifully presented and the staff are friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend a stay here. the rooms are comfortable slept really well and i love the saving electric idea!

Room Tip: sea view is awesome!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mish68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Mish68

Thank you for your recommendation! I’m delighted to hear you ‘checked in and chilled out’ and left feeling relaxed after the use of our Fistral Spa facilities. I would like to thank you for the kind comments contained within your review, the team here at Fistral Beach Hotel would also like to send their thanks as your feedback is important to us. Hopefully we will see you in the future for another relaxing break.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the end of October. We had a lovely, spacious room on the first floor with a sea view. Without a balcony but would not have used it had we had one. But plenty of space and a large bathroom.
Great views across the beach
Service was good and the staff helpful throughout.
Parking is restricted but can be pre-booked.
Food was good but not outstanding.
the only negative was the constant loud music in the bar and restaurant.
So for a good value hotel in an excellent location we recommend this highly.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room. More expensive but the rooms are large and the views exceptional
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RC1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear RC1513

On Behalf of the Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa team, we send our thanks for your lovely comments. With regards to your observations on the music in the restaurant and bar, I do apologize that it was not to your taste and it is definitely something I will look into, we aim to create a relaxed chilled out ambience within all public areas – so thank you for your feedback, it is important to us.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews