We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fistral Beach Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 31, 2013

A lovely hotel in a beautiful location, overlooking the beach. Rooms were nicely furnished, with comfortable beds and very clean. Staff were very friendly, accommodating and attentive. Bar was stylish with plenty of comfortable seats. Restaurant also very nice. We only had breakfasts there but the food was excellent quality and good sized portions. The well-sized pool and spa were very good with plenty of clean towels and good, clean changing areas. Nice, fluffy bath robes and slippers were provided in every room. The only gripe we had was that the rooms would benefit from having air-conditioning and parking is at a premium! However, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, book a sea view. Rooms to the rear can be a bit noisy and not much of a view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Terry

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us. It is lovely to read that there is so much of what we are doing here that is appreciated and valued by our customers. Car parking is limited but we do give guests the option of reserving a space for £10 per day if guaranteed car parking is important to you then i would recommend going for this option.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,972)
There are newer reviews for Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,806 - 1,812 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I had a 3 night stay. From start to finish the service has been fantastic. We arrived on the Friday evening. Upon check in Becky upgraded our room the next day. And what a lovely room too! We were spending our anniversary here and I mentioned this in passing. Straight away we were given a special table in the restaraunt which was beautifully laid. Becky tookmthemtime in ordering flowers for my wife and what a lovely bouquet she ordered.

The service in this hotel is second to none and I would highly recommend it.

Take the time to enjoy the spa treatments. They were extremely relaxing.

To conclude, the staff are amazing here. A special thank you to Becky and Michael in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Parag

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and i am glad i could help to make it extra special for you.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson (General Manager) and The Team at Fistral Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a nights stay at this fantastic hotel. Top quality food and service. The staff were polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We had a sea view room which is a must for the fantastic views of Fistral beach.It was modern and clean as was all the hotels areas. My wife had a spa treatment and she said the experience was relaxing and she was impressed with the high quality of the spa facilities. Go to this hotel you will not be dissappointed! I would recommend pre booking a parking space and an evening meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigben884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Bigben884

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am pleased that you and your wife had such a nice time with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We booked three rooms at this hotel over the bank holiday and had a very pleasant stay. The greeting and information at the desk was excellent and the staff very helpful and polite, it would have been nice if someone had offered us a lift with our bags to the third floor, there is a lift but it is very small.

We had two rooms on the rear of the property without a view and one on the third floor with a vies, we were disappointed with the size of this room considering the difference in money. That said the room was well equipped and very clean.

the breakfasts were excellent and the service in the bar also. We had massages in the spa which were also excellent, the pool was very nice but no where to sit and relax round the poolside.

all in all a good stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Fenella

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that porterage was not offer to you on arrival by reception, we are always more than happy to offer this service to guest who would like assistance. It is lovely to read though that you had great service from our Bar and Restaurant Teams and you enjoyed your massage.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I cannot fault this hotel. Modern, clean, Breakfast good. Staff always eager to please. All previous reviews say it all!
The only downside is there is not much parking but you can pay extra to guarantee a place outside the hotel.

I will be looking to book this hotel again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I have visited Newquay many times and stayed at different hotels but this was by far the best hotel we have stayed at. The staff were warm and welcoming, the food was amazing and the location was beautiful overlooking fistral beach. Our room was clean, spacious, bright and very modern. My boyfriend is gluten intolerant and usually we have alot of problems eating out but the hotel even catered for his dietary requirements. On separate occasions we had both breakfast, lunches and dinners at the restaurant and they were absolutely delicious. Although, I used tripadvisor to find the best restaurants in Newquay, I will definitely been visiting both the hotel and restaurant again for our next trip.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room and it was very comfortable and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Mary

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, it is lovely to see that you had such a nice time staying with us and we look forward to you returning. Remember you are now part of our loyalty club which entitles you to all sorts of special offers and extra treats.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Booked this not through travel zoo
1st visit to Cornwall and in won't be the last
Hotel situated in Fistralbay and the view from or window overlooked the bay which is stunning
The breakfast is cooked fresh and the evening meals good value
All the staff were pleasant and helpful
2ill definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabberBurtonOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you Jabber for your review. I am pleased that you were well looked after throughout your stay and that you enjoyed yourselves so much. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newquay
0.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,380 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
17.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,576 reviews
1.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Address: Fistral Beach Esplanade Road, Newquay TR7 1PT, England (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newquay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#2 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#2 Business Hotel in Newquay
#10 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: $129 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly overlooking Fistral Beach, we are officially the highest rated 4 star Hotel in Newquay. Our award winning Fistral Spa is also the highest rated Spa in Cornwall on Tripadvisor. We are a fun, stylish and contemporary hotel with excellent rooms, food, facilities and service. But enough of our corporate blurb, just read our reviews, decide for yourself, then check in and chill out here at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, HRS, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Newquay
Fistral Beach Hotel And Spa Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing