We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent all round”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

my wife and i stayed here for our anniversary. very friendly service, rooms perfect, location perfect. hard to find any faults, except no shower... We were tempted to stay in our sea-view room as much as possible except to go to the sea itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anzie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Hi Anzie777. I am pleased that we helped to make your anniversary special and that you enjoyed your stay with us. All our rooms are different shapes and sizes and if a shower is important to you please just let us know on booking and we can make sure that you are allocated a room that meets your needs.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,408
    371
    105
    30
    3
See reviews for
180
1,187
59
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the 1st minute till the last, the staff here made our stay a memorable one.... The location is perfect; the food was top notch; facilities were excellent; & even though we had a standard double room; really comfy bed, massive bathroom....perfect ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for you lovely review Lynsey B. I am pleased that you had such a lovely time with us. If you want to return to us for your second anniversary just remember that you will receive 10% discount as part of our loyalty club.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is amazing, the staff are superb courteous and nothing is too much or them. The general manager is very down to earth and works alongside all the staff whom I cannot fault at all, you don't get this service in Mayfair, London!!!
View is amazing, we stayed in Room 113 which was spacious bright and clean. The food was first class and the breakfast was out of this works with so much choice it was mind boggling.
Ideally situated and with its own parking I would not hesitate to state this as one of the best hotels for staff attitude courteousness and care that I have ever been to.
Matt the waiter was outstanding, all the staff were but he is management material without a doubt , .

Cannot recommend highly enough , Anne & Colin
Room 113 July 4th thru July 8th 2013

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank anneolivererika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Hi Anneolivererika. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments regarding our star waiter Matt have been passed onto him. I hope that you will return to us soon and we look forward to being able to welcome you back.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've just returned from a wk at FBH. What a delightful place, and the staff know just how to treat their guests. I had a bit of a gripe on arrival as my room faced a brick wall with a tiny view of the sky, and the pool filtration system was by the bedroom window, so this loud noise kept coming on and off.Kirsty on reception sorted it so quickly and moved me to a different room, couldn't
have asked for more from all the staff, always ready smiles. The food is superb, hang on to that chef, the fish was fabulous. The Spa is such a bonus, and my massage was 10/10, a steam room and jacuzzi at the end of a hike along the coast path is just perfect. May I suggest
4tog duvets in Summer? All in all, I will come again, great place,refurbishment is good, all rooms quiet and sumptuous beds.....thank you Kirsty...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tizzitizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Hi Tizzitizzi, thank you for taking the time to share your views of the Fistral Beach Hotel with fellow travellers. I am so pleased that you had such a lovely time, and don't worry we wont be letting go of our head chef any time soon ;) I have passed your comments onto Kirsty and she was pleased that she was able to help make your stay special.

Kind Regards
]
Becky Higginson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I can't fault this place. We stayed for the weekend on a living social deal and everything was first class including the service, spa and dinner. The wait at meal time was a bit excessive but the food was well worth the wait. All in all a cracking little hotel in a beautiful location overlooking the bay. I would thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmylouvec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Emmylouvec

Thank you for your lovely review, I am please that you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry regarding the long waiting time at dinner and we will do our best to improve this. I hope we can welcome you back to Fistral Beach Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I visited the spa as a day visitor - I live locally and was given a treatment as a gift. While I was there I also booked an additional treatment as well. The therapist was really nice ad skilled.
However, I found the customer care before and after lacking. After my treatments I went to the relaxation area at lunchtime, no cups or glasses left and so went to use the changing areas but these were locked - no one was in them either. So disappointing!! Fed back to reception and really felt that they were not interested.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, General Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you Sue, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your treatment. However I was very disappointed to read that you did not feel the customer care was there before or after your treatment. We view a customers journey starting from the moment they arrive at the spa to the moment they leave and I would like to apologise if this is not the experience that you received. If you would like to discuss this further with me then please do not hesitate to contact me on manager@fistralbeachhotel.co.uk I hope to here from you.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights but would have loved to stay longer. Stunning view from our balcony across Fistral Beach. The room was wonderful, lovely comfy bed, nice modern bathroom and everything we needed. The staff here are really excellent, very friendly, polite and professional. The bar has a nice atmosphere with sophisticated entertainment during the evenings and the food in the restaurant was of a very high standard. Quite expensive, but if you get the opportunity to take advantage of any offers (travelzoo etc.) don't miss it.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, you can't go wrong, ideally 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fistral_Beach_Hotel, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Christine B

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will agree it is definitely worth paying the extra to upgrade to one of the sea view or best rooms as the views are amazing, however you can always relax and enjoy them from the comfort of the bar, restaurant or decking. Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Becky Higginson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
1,347 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa

Property: Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Address: Fistral Beach Esplanade Road, Newquay TR7 1PT, England (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Newquay
#1 Green Hotel in Newquay
#1 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#2 Spa Hotel in Newquay
#2 Business Hotel in Newquay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
#10 Family Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly overlooking Fistral Beach, we are officially the highest rated 4 star Hotel in Newquay. Our award winning Fistral Spa is also the highest rated Spa in Cornwall on Tripadvisor. We are a fun, stylish and contemporary hotel with excellent rooms, food, facilities and service. But enough of our corporate blurb, just read our reviews, decide for yourself, then check in and chill out here at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hotel Newquay
Fistral Beach Hotel And Spa Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing