We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Bristol(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$196
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Western Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$71
$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$203
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnmarth Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Minerva Hotel(Newquay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveler rating
1,593
429
121
37
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
429
121
37
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfistral beachsea viewdune restaurantbay barrelaxation roomrose petalseconomy roomfull body massagerobes and slippersfree standing bathlovely hotelbirthday treatsauna and steam roombalcony roomstandard roomamazing viewsrelaxing break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,144 - 2,149 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at the Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa.We had a 'best' room on the third floor with balcony and great views across Fistral Bay. Both the (large) bathroom and bedroom had patio doors allowing uninterrupted views from bed or loo. The room was spotless and bed very comfortable .
The spa has a wide range of treatments and lovely comfortable treatment areas. My wife says if compares favourably with Champneys and Ragdale Hall. The swimming pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were great, clean and very taste fully fitted.
We eat breakfast and dinner in the hotel. There was a big choice of cooked breakfast plus cereal, breads, etc. The dinner menu was good. The only area I was possibly not 100% about our visit was the portion size at dinner, particularly of deserts. The food was more designer than filling. Service in the dining room, reception and spa was first class, friendly but not over done.
A great stay, in our case, for a special birthday. We would not hesitate to recommend and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All bedrooms at the front of the hotel will have a sea view across Fistral Bay, some second floor and all third (top) floor front rooms have balconies and large windows> We had a 'best' room (room 304) which was very good with large bathroom but the room was not really large. See the photo for the view from our room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iancrowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelManager, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your review Mr Ian Crowson, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Your comments regarding the food will be passed onto the head chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Fantastic views from lovely clean modern room and great location. Wonderful food and friendly helpful staff. Pool and spa amazing, clean and warm, can't fault anything and can't wait to be able to go again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovenorthcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelManager, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you. I am please you enjoyed your stay and remember next time you book you will receive 10% discount from your stay by just letting us know you are a returning guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

What a treat, thanks to my husband. We stayed here for two nights on a spa break. The Hotel is in a great location right on the beach, lovely views from the Bar, Restaurant and our room which also had a balcony. The Hotel is new, all the staff were efficient and friendly, check in was quick. The rooms were large with big beds and modern bathrooms. Breakfasts were great and we also ate in the Bar during the Day and the restaurant one night, both of which were excellent. The other night we decided to head into the town centre, which was a bit disappointing, so we headed to a pub / restaurant near the hotel called the lewinik, that was a great place. It appears that the area the hotel is in is the best part of Newquay. The spa was excellent, we had a couples treatment and came out feeling so relaxed. I was very impressesed with this place, certainly better than expected from a seaside hotel in Newquay.

Room Tip: sea view if your husband is paying
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelManager, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you Peter for your lovely review. We have just completed a 6 month refurbishment of all of our rooms, we appreciate there are a couple of snagging issues around the place but we are getting these resolved as soon as possible. I am pleased this did not affect your stay though.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days with my partner. We were told that the hotel had recently gone through a refit and it showed. Everything had that nice new clean look and smell. We had a sea view room which had fantastic views over the beach. The hotel staff were all helpful went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay. Our room had a big shower and best of all a free standing bath from which you could look out at the view through the full length doors out onto the balcony. The room was spotless plenty of storage, a massive comfortable double bed. The breakfast was great, the usual pastries, cereals, breads, fruit, yoghurts. We could also have full english which was cooked to order, or pancakes and even Eggs Benedict for an extra £2. I tried it, it was worth the extra. The hotel also has a really good restaurant, the prices are hotel prices but the quality of the food was really good, so did save going out anywhere. Worth prebooking when you book the room as it would have worked out a bit cheaper, however as we didnt really know what we would be doing it wasnt a problem. There is a spa at the hotel and as a guest you get access to the pool, sauna, jacuzzi and the gym. All nice and clean and when we went in it was nice and quiet so we could relax after a day out. Parking was ok whilst we were there so we didnt need to reserve a space for £10 a day. Worth checking if the hotel busy when you visit to see if its worth doing. Overall I would happily return to this hotel, the whole experience was fantastic and I would happily recommend it to friends and family. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a happy and relaxing stay

Room Tip: Get the sea view its fantastic.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macclad73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelManager, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you to you too. I am really pleased that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and had such a lovely time. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Fistral Beach Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and i stayed here on the 19 april for 2 nights for our 5th anniversary. we booked through travelzoo, and got a great deal. We were not disappointed. The hotel was fabulous, the view from our room was gorgeous, they upgraded us for free as it was our anniversary, staff were so helpful and friendly, could'nt do enough. The restaurant was very nice, food delicious. the spa was very nice, very tranquil. overall an excellent stay, we would recommend and come again!

Room Tip: I would recommend having sea view room if you can, definately worth it. Pay the £10 for reserving a parking space, as car park small and finding a space elsewhere very difficult. if you want a sap treatment book before you go, all fully booked when we got there.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiri C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHotelManager, Manager at Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that we were able to give you a upgrade and help to make your anniversary even more special. We look forward to you returning hopefully it will be before your 6th Anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews