We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location, comfortable family room and well looked after!”
Review of Carnmarth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carnmarth Hotel
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband, our 17mth old son and I stayed here for our friends wedding. We cannot fault the hotel. It is in walking distance of Fistral beach in one direction and Newquay town in the other. The room we stayed in was clean and nicely decorated.The marquee is a fantastic addition to the hotel where we enjoyed dancing the night away!
Being a family owned business you get a real feel that you are being looked after. we wouldn't hesitate going back someday.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Carnmarth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 487 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on New Year's Eve. Superb location, friendly staff and clean room. Had a great view from our windows situated in the turret of the hotel. Definitely my hotel choice for whenever I'm in Newquay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night due to my work xmas party being at The Atlantic where they had only 1 single room, which was already booked. The Carnmarth has several single rooms and I paid £57 for b&b en-suite with a partial sea view. (I got a double bed for that price). The room was good enough and my friends room was as well. Breakfast was lovely. I would recommend here rather than The Atlantic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank residentemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The choice of hotel was made easy for us to stay and also hold our wedding celebrations here, the Carnmarth has a very strong following amoung locals as being a superb place to stay, eat and unwind. I can honestly say, having travelled and stayed in multiple hotels both UK & abroad that this is one of the best. Ignore some grouchy comments you may read on here, guess they were having a bad day! This place is second to none for location and excellent service.
Highly recommended if visiting Cornwall, provides an excellent gateway to all attractions to both coasts and neighbouring towns of interest.
PS try the evening menu!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite overlooking the famous Fistral beach.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kernowtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Carnmarth for a family wedding and had to say what a wonderful time we had. The rooms had great sea and golf course views, even my single room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great and we must commend Paul for his sense of humour and giving us a cheery start to our day. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Had a lovely holiday at the Carnmarth. We had a lovely clean room, comfortable bed and a balcony over-looking golf course and beach (what more can you ask for?). Beach is only a few mins walk away and town centre about 15 mins . Staff are superb, nothing is too much hassle. Highly reccomend a stay here, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 27 has a fantastic view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanzacandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for our wedding anniversary yesterday and all I can say is how amazing this place is. Unrivaled views over the golf course and Fistral beach, less than two minute walk to Fistral. Sun terrace on the front of the hotel was the perfect place to have a chilled drink whilst watching the sun set.
We even stayed in and had dinner there, the food was impeccable. Very reasonably priced and cooked perfectly.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will return as soon as I can

Room Tip: Its well worth paying the Extra £10 for one of the two suites on the top floor with private balconie...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nviljoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#10 of 37 in Newquay
1,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.8 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carnmarth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carnmarth Hotel

Address: 22 Headland Road | Fistral Beach, Newquay TR7 1HN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Price Range: $79 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carnmarth Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carnmarth Hotel is a family owned and run establishment. It commands a magnificent position with South facing, uninterrupted views over Newquay Golf Links and Fistral Bay. The Hotel currently has 31 bedrooms, all ensuite with TV, tea & coffee, radio, hairdryer. Four of our rooms have private balconies, offering that little extra something for your stay. There is a large bar & terrace serving local food & drink. There is also an indoor luxury marquee suite, ideal for Weddings, functions, parties etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carnmarth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carnmarth Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing