We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and tidy - great value for money”
Review of Invernook Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Invernook Hotel
Ranked #13 of 105 Newquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halstead, Essex,, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy - great value for money”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Invernook for one night using it as a stopover on route to St Ives. The owners were really welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was fantastic. Our room was small but functional and very clean with everything you need. The hotel is on the main road in so there is some noise from people and traffic but that is to be expected. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms with a double bed and bunk beds are the same price as the regular double room and much big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverbert, Owner at Invernook Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Thank you Melodie, lovely to have met you both. We yet had another lovely hot
summer this year, makes such a difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    24
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
72
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a brilliant hotel ideally located in the heart of Newquay. Keith and Ros are the most friendly and welcoming hosts, nothing is too much bother, The rooms are very comfortable and are tidied everyday. There is a good choice at breakfast and plently of tea and coffee! The kids loved playing darts and pool while we (and the other guests) used the bar!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverbert, Owner at Invernook Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Thank you Laura and Mark, your kind words are much appreciated xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I would recommend everyone to stay at Invernook. Keith and Ros are welcoming hosts, who make make you feel at home straight away. The room was clean and comfortable, it had everything we needed.
Location is brilliant, we walked to the beach in the daytime and bars/restaurants in the evening.
Breakfast was lovely, I felt at ease asking for whatever I wanted.
Overall-great value and great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tabetha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with superb hosts. Rooms are clean and tidy and well equipped their is a nice bar and tv/ pool table room also which we used most nights. Breakfast is a joy to look forward too with a great choice Keith and Ros made our week stay a pleasure and nothing was too much effort for either of them. We would look to using the Invernook again has our first choice accomodation because of the hosts and the great location

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnson1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

we have just spent another fantastic holiday at this hotel, never want to come home roll on may when we come again and have already booked for august again next year, fantastic value for money and the hosts keith and ros make you so welcome

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliebath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the invernook hotel for our two weeks holiday,3rd to 17th of august.Keith n ros are the best hosts u cud wish for.Nothing is too much trouble for these two,always on hand to help. Rooms are amazingly clean fresh towels twice a week,room cleaned every day,And most of all Breakfast is amazing.We had evening entertainment in the bar with all the other guest,darts, bingo and keiths quiz.I cud go on for ever,We had the best holiday ever, we loved it so much we have booked again for next year.Carnt wait.Rooms are perfect Tea Coffee Fridge Hairdryer and a safe wat more cud you want. A very big thankyou to Keith n Ros you made our holiday Amazing See you both next year.
,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrssuec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed w/c 29 July. Upon arrival to the B&B we were greeted in the car park by Keith who showed us to our parking space which was ours to use for the week. Ros showed us to our room(s) which were perfect for what we required , these were well decorated, very clean, light and airy and included a fridge, tea & coffee facilities, hairdryer, tv, comfy bed, neat little en-suite shower room and enough wardrobe space (with hangers !) for 2. Breakfast was AMAZING, lots of choice and delicious - nothing was too much trouble, Ros was happy to serve up 4 different breakfasts for my family daily. The location of the B&B is great, situated just off the main high street so only a couple of minutes stroll to the vast variety of shops and more importantly the lovely beach. Lots of restaurants nearby to, our favourite being The Meadery - a medieval restaurant, highly recommend this one.
My family had a great week here being looked after by Ros & Keith and we will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.2 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.4 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
0.0 mi away
St.Bernards Guesthouse
St.Bernards Guesthouse
#3 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Quies
The Quies
#5 of 105 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Invernook Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Invernook Hotel

Property: Invernook Hotel
Address: 8 Berry Road, Newquay TR7 1AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Invernook Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Invernook is a small friendly hotel in an excellent position - a level walk to all amenities, beaches, harbour, shops, coach, rail and bus stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Invernook Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Invernook Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing