We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - worth the journey”
Review of Eliot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eliot Hotel
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at Eliot Hotel as part of a Monday-Friday tour with Alpha. Twin room was big enough overlooking other hotel rooms. Shower easy to use and always hot water. Food okay, Alpha appear to have same menu for each day in all of their hotels. Edible bland food but satisfactory. Staff helpful and friendly, entertainment geared for over 60s, but as I'm in that range it was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billmarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 236 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hotel and staff fantastic entertainment good thanks for a great time will def revisited most friendly hotel stayed for a while close to everything food plenty ok choice for all tastes and very enjoyable stay thanks to all staff and Dave our alfa coach driver

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1961lyndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This review is a little late but we stayed here on an Alfa break at the end of September. The room was good and the meals also, perhaps not quite as good as some of the other Alfa hotels but we did enjoy our stay. June was a joy to speak with and very efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just stayed on 5 day break with Alfa Travel. Hotel is looking a bit tired but bedrooms are very spacious, clean & tidy. Food was good with plenty of different melas to choose from. An excellent base from which to explore Newquay & the surrounding areas. A special mention to June the Head Receptionist who would go out of her way to help & for whom nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly use again for a reasonably priced break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisapriddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

First time we have travelled with Alfa Travel and first time in Eliot Hotel. We had a really nice stay for 4 nights and enjoyed the trips to The Eden Project and to Saint Ives. Allan was a superb driver who kept us fully informed about Cornwall and of everything we could see out of the coach windows. There was a good choice of food (served by the lovely James, who always had a smile for everyone) and the entertainment in the evening was very good too. We were pleasantly surprised that we did not see our cases from the time we were picked up until they arrived in our hotel room, having been transferred from coach to coach by the drivers and then to our room by hotel staff.

Room Tip: If you would like a quiet room just request one, we did and were not disappointed, even though we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoyandDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

this was our second trip with Alfa travel but the first in a leisureplex hotel. as is normal with Alfa our cases were delivered to our bedroom in very little time. We had a great holiday in a great hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Les O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed four nights with Alfa Travel, our 2nd time at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable with a good walk in shower. Meals good with plenty choice. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Evening entertainment fair.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Polly1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.3 mi away
Kilbirnie Hotel
Kilbirnie Hotel
#29 of 37 in Newquay
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Minerva Hotel
Minerva Hotel
#18 of 37 in Newquay
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#26 of 37 in Newquay
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay Beresford Hotel
Bay Beresford Hotel
#14 of 37 in Newquay
888 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Porth Veor Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliot Hotel

Address: Edgcumbe Avenue, Newquay TR7 2NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: $69 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eliot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eliot Hotel - Newquay [3 Alpha & AA Three Star]. Very well situated, close to Great Western and Tolcarne beaches, only a few yards from the sea front and within easy walking distance of the shops and harbour. 76 bedrooms with central heating and bath or shower and WC. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer and TV with radio channels. There are three lovely airy lounges in which to relax, plus a cocktail bar and dance floor where entertainment is provided most evenings. There is also a games room and outdoor swimming pool (heated May through to September). The lift serves most rooms although all floors are split level with some immediate stairs. Large car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eliot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elliot Hotel Newquay
Eliot Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing