We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

The Escape Surf School
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.24*
and up
A Full-Day Surf Adventure in Newquay Including Two 2-Hour Sessions
More Info
$45.90*
and up
Half-Day Surf Experience in Newquay
More Info
$91.79*
and up
Two-on-One Private Surf Lesson in Newquay
Ranked #6 of 44 Tours in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Escape Surf School is one of the longest running surf schools, in Newquay, Cornwall. We provide surf coaching at all levels, whether you are a complete beginners or have been surfing for some time, Escape Surf School can provide you with the surf coaching level you need to progress further with your surfing. We also provide surf and accommodation packages, so whatever your budget, we can provide you with the perfect surfing holiday. Contact us for more infomation
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

If you're looking for surf lesson go with Escape in Newquay. I had my lesson this morning and already put a date in a diary for August to come back - it's well worth the 4,5 hours drive!
Not only that they get you standing on the board super quick they are also really nice bunch of people! During the lesson they are there to assist you, give you feedback and make sure you're having a lesson worth your money!
Their setting is perfect once you finish surfing you can enjoy nice hot shower and then head for a burger next door take it outside and enjoy the sea view.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terka_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    5
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic surfing experience”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The team at Escape we're really relaxed and enthusiastic. We arrived early on our first day and it was no problem for them to let us get straight out in the water. The lessons really helped beginners with easy steps, by the end of the first lesson everyone was standing and catching waves. Had a really great time and would definitely drive the 5 hours from London to go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Absolutely A* surf school and instructors. We were a hen party of 12 complete beginners and after one 2 hour lesson with the wonderful Will we were all standing up on our boards! The tuition was first class, with everyone receiving individual help despite being part of a large group. We loved it so much we booked a second lesson with Will and Mike and can honestly say they have inspired us to continue pursuing surfing back in our native Yorkshire! We will definitely be back again! Thank you to the whole team!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandycapell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I am considering flying in from Amsterdam at least once a month for this fantastic surf school”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Absolutely fantastic surf school and surf location! I have had lessons in Fuerteventura, Lanzarote, Netherlands, Hossegor France, but nowhere else did I progress so quickly in a matter of hours as in Newquay. Genuinely recommend this place and school to anyone who is serious about surfing and progressing his skills. Surf instructors are very passionate and professional. I myself live in Amsterdam (500 miles away) but am seriously considering flying to Newquay once a month now that I have seen their teaching results. Although surfing is really one of the hardest sports out there I feel with this surf school I can become a more advanced surfer in due time. Absolutely recommend it and am not surprised to see that they are rated 5 stars both on Tripadvisor and Google reviews.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Moby84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot fault the team”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Having been here before we knew we'd be looked after for our second stag do! The whole team were very accommodating, any questions were answered quickly and they're training was very attentive. Highly recommend them all and will definitely be returning! Thank you for everything

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Escape Surf School also viewed

 

Been to The Escape Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing