We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Jewel”
Review of Priory Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Priory Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2010

My Wife and I stayed here for a week in August 2010, Twenty Six years after our first visit with our then two small children.
The Hotel is still as good now as it was then.
Excellent Food, Staff and Entertainment.
Only sorry we left it so long before coming back.
Will return again next year, possibly with Grandchildren.
Had a good laugh with Fiona and Judith showing them the old photo's

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allybar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 322 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

A great hotel in which to stay. Fiona, Judith and all staff are very efficient, friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble for them. The food is excellent, with a wide choice on offer at breakfast and evening meal, very well cooked and presented.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

As the driver of a coach for Woottens Luxury Travel I have to say what a fantastic hotel this is. The hotel is clean and tidy. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food was superb, and the evening entertainment was second to none.My passengers seemed to thoroughly enjoy themselves (particularly whilst playing Cornish bingo) and all remarked on the fantastic bubbly personallity of the boss Fiona, who with her mum Judith extended us all a very warm welcome on arival and went out of thier way to make the holiday a lot of fun with plenty of laughs. I certainly hope I have the opportunity of taking another group to this hotel again. Jamie.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jamie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

We stayed last year for one night but returned for our family holiday this year.The room was a roomy family room next to the pool which the girls loved.The food is great we had bb&em,as are fiona and her staff.We have already booked for 2011

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normatmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Just spent aniother 16 days at this wonderful hotel,Fiona,Judith and all the staff made the stay enjoyable in every way, nothing is too much trouble. I wholeheartedly agree with the previous review regarding the Steak and Ale Pie-not to be missed. One of the friendliest hotels we have stayed in can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chart58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Our family stayed at Priory Lodge for the 3rd time this summer. As always the standard of service, cleanliness, friendliness of staff is as good as always. Fiona and Judith run a very tight efficient operation, nothing is too much trouble which all adds up to a carefree, relaxed holiday. Food is varied and superb - do not miss the Steak & Ale pie!! We are already looking to book again for next year,

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamforthfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

A very nice hotel, clean, excellent food, plenty of parking. We stayed here after another hotel booked us in for the wrong week, I am glad that happened as we would never have discovered this gem of a hotel. All the staff could not do enough for you. Would use again with out hesitation. I have been in many 4-5 star hotels which really are 2 star. This hotel has 2 AA stars on its door but should have at least 4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rossso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
1 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Legacy Hotel Victoria - Newquay
0.9 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
1.8 mi away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#13 of 37 in Newquay
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Lodge Hotel

Address: 30 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#7 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range: $79 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Priory Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Priory Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Newquay
Priory Lodge Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing