We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priory Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$143
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$162
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pentire Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa(Newquay)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Esplanade Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
$116
$113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveler rating
264
57
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
264
57
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscornish bingonothing is too much troubleinfectious laughchoral festivalpoolside roomspent four nightsgreat hotelfamily roomcoach tourheated swimming poolnight staysea viewon arrivalwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here againevening entertainmenttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 333 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Well what can I say was not expecting this from a 2 star. Booked at the last minute just for a quick refresher weekend break. My husband and I travel quite a considerable amount with our jobs and have stayed in many establishments of higher ratings and nothing has compared to this one. The hospitality is excellent, breakfast was served promptly and nice and hot. The room was nice and quiet clean and comfortable. Everything was there for your enjoyment and nothing was to much trouble. With this hotel you will find that you have a name and not just a booking number!!! Fiona and her team have really done their homework on customer satisfaction and cannot be faulted in any way. . On arrival just park the car and a 2min walk round the corner and you are on Newquay seafront .So go on what you waiting for book this little gem.

Room Tip: Room on ground floor facing the pool. Advantage no need to go through hotel had own entrance.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just arrived back from a four night stay at the Priory just wish it had been longer, from arriving to leaving nothing was too much trouble, the staff were amazing a credit to Fiona (the owner) and her family who all work hard too, the food was first rate and plenty of it, bedrooms very clean and compfortable like everywhere in the hotel, we had room four which features in the add on internet with balcony as have other rooms too, good entertainment at night, all in all the perfect place to spend a few days or weeks, i highly recomend this hotel and i have stayed in a lot but none better than the Priory, thanks again to Fiona and her staff, we will be back a.s.a.p

Room Tip: we had room four
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cockles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Have just returned from an overnight stay at this fabulous hotel. Fiona was really welcoming and very friendly. The Hotel has a lovely relaxing atmosphere and was very clean and well presented. We stayed in the triple en-suite with our 9 year old son, it was very comfortable with everything you need. The only downside was this room was on the road side so was a bit noisy, would perhaps stay "pool side" next time! Fantastic location though, so could leave the car and walk round Newquay...wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We (as flight crew of a light aircraft) had to find somewhere to stay in Newquay as fog delayed us. Trip advisor came up with Fiona's fabulous hotel. And when we got there, the welcome was great. This hotel is all about the 'personal' and all her crew make you feel they want you there. Breakfast is superb and again the dudes offering you the coffee, toast etc. all want you to have a good time. What a difference to the big hotels who preach customer service but haven't got a clue what it means. Well done Fiona and your people. And yes. We got out IFR and landed home ok but the flight was 'interesting'

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank stevetP5862WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had a one week stay in the priory lodge and nothing bad to say about it very clean good food and very friendly staff and excellent entertainment at night.Fiona and all her staff could not do enough for you would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting newquay for a holiday

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackshaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews