We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big rooms, good location, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Priory Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Priory Lodge Hotel
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Newquay
Certificate of Excellence
Cranfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Big rooms, good location, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were staying in town for a wedding and this place had good reviews. The welcome was friendly and the room was nice and bigl. We had the choice to upgrade to a sea view room which was nice to be offered (we didn't as we were only staying one night) and had the option of a room with a shower or bath.

The breakfast buffet had fruit and yoghurt and porridge, and cooked breakfasts were cooked to order and were nice. No real complaints, would recommend to friends

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    48
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
78
112
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I returned again for New Year celebrations. Fiona and her staff were as welcoming as ever, the food was superb the rooms clean tidy and warm. Nothing is too much trouble and Fiona and her staff go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The hotel is ideally situated and the views are great. However, there is quite a steep hill to climb once you go into town, but there are alternative less strenuous routes back to the hotel. There is nothing I can fault and we will definitely go back. Thanks once again Fiona and team, cheers my dears!!!,

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fiona and her team made the stay extremely enjoyable. Laughter abounds, making the guests feel comfortable and welcome is their first priority. It was cold out, but the hotel and room was warm, cosy, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The rates were incredibly reasonable. If you are looking for somewhere that is great value for money and providing a genuine warm welcome - this is the place. Ample car-parking available.

Room Tip: Deluxe family apartment was roomy and had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Finally returned here after 21 years. Had a brilliant time. Fiona and the rest of the staff were wonderful. We had Turkey and Tinsel and made the Saturday like a Christmas day. Santa came in the evening and even gave us presents. Plus the evening entertainment was great.
At the time, there was a coach party in, and we mingled with the other guest and had a really brilliant weekend.
Will be returning sometime in June/July when the light nights are here.
Thanks again for a wonderful time
Yvonne and Paul.
Liverpool

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandYv0nne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brierley Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Pound for pound this little gem of a hotel punches way above its weight! Wonderful helpful staff, great breakfasts,we always stay as b+b but are always happy to eat an evening meal there and believe me we are fussy!Nothing is to much trouble for Fiona and her staff,a very comfortable, welcoming,happy place,as Fiona"s laugh proves!People who have stayed will know what I mean!Home from home, great value.There are only now two hotels we consider when we think of visiting this is one of them!

Room Tip: If a family try a room on ground floor by the pool,else a room facing the bay is quieter and better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ngoodman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, average but clean rooms, a very nice and comfortable bar/lounge area where we spend the evening. It was a little too cold to try the pool outside, though. Breakfast was good and plenty, but not up to par with a good B&B.

During the evening, suddenly the fire alarm sounded and we got to know a lot of people dressed in towels. Apparently the warm water boiler had overheated. The staff reacted coolly and as if this happened more often. This did not affect our stay in the least, but was nevertheless a memorable experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaxBlasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Fiona and her team really made all of Swanage sea Rowing Club really welcome. They got up early for two days to prepare an early breakfast to allow us to compete in the Newquay rowing championships. The staff were very attentive, friendly and helpfull. The breakfasts were great and managed to fill 12 ravenous rowers ! Pool was warm and very clean. Thanks for a great stay and we hope to stay next September 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockdoctoruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newquay hotels
0.8 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
0.4 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#11 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
White House Newquay
White House Newquay
#8 of 38 in Newquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#10 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priory Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priory Lodge Hotel

Property: Priory Lodge Hotel
Address: 30 Mount Wise, Newquay TR7 2BN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Newquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Newquay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Newquay
#7 Business Hotel in Newquay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Priory Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Priory Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priory Hotel Newquay
Priory Lodge Hotel Newquay, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing